1567705880 the%20color%20purple
Rated by 26 members
Nancy Keller
Review from Nancy Keller
Red Velvet 5 events 3 reviews

I loved it! The seats were great and the Actors were all so talented. Also the music was wonderful!

reviewed Sep 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Drama Queen
Review from Drama Queen
148 events 74 reviews

The Color Purple is an exquisitely composed musical with a false-note-free book. Drury Lane's prodigious production is too beautiful for words, with the actors embodying their characters with clarity, sincerity, and authenticity. Should you see...continued

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Kim West
Review from Kim West
109 events 64 reviews

Loved it! The singing was amazing! Great story !

reviewed Oct 03 2019 report as inappropriate
kenny
Review from kenny
35 events 13 reviews

Very talented ensemble that was able to make the show both funny and moving. Great singing. We loved it.

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Keishun Jeter-Hale
Review from Keishun Jeter-Hale
24 events 2 reviews

I felt like i was watching the movie again with a musical twist! Outstanding!

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Marc Prince
Review from Marc Prince
5 events 2 reviews

The cast was beyond exceptional and the staging was beautifully expressed. I have nothing but wonderful feeling about this production. Well done!

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Chanda J Chew
Review from Chanda J Chew
1 event 1 review

All of the cast was wonderful. And act two of the performance was a new "twist" of the plot that, I was unaware of.

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Vary Arrington
Review from Vary Arrington
1 event 1 review

As many of you are, I am very familiar with the storyline in the Color Purple. I've read the book, and saw the televised version several years ago. I was not jumping to see the play but wanted to support local talent, and also was looking for...continued

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Armanda Killingham
Review from Armanda Killingham
1 event 1 review

Great performance! Very much enjoyed the show. Great acting and singing. This performance was better than the one I saw on Broadway in New York!

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Darnice Gaiter
Review from Darnice Gaiter
8 events 1 review

I really enjoyed the show

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Tonya Porter
Review from Tonya Porter
1 event 1 review

Outstanding!

reviewed Oct 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Patricia Massey
Review from Patricia Massey
19 events 1 review

The seat were great and the show was phenomenal!

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
JoLisa Brown
Review from JoLisa Brown
6 events 1 review

The seats were great! Thanks Goldstar!

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate