1567705880 the%20color%20purple
Rated by 65 members
Nancy Keller
Review from Nancy Keller
Red Velvet 6 events 4 reviews

I loved it! The seats were great and the Actors were all so talented. Also the music was wonderful!

reviewed Sep 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Drama Queen
Review from Drama Queen
158 events 76 reviews

The Color Purple is an exquisitely composed musical with a false-note-free book. Drury Lane's prodigious production is too beautiful for words, with the actors embodying their characters with clarity, sincerity, and authenticity. Should you see...continued

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Kim West
Review from Kim West
113 events 65 reviews

Loved it! The singing was amazing! Great story !

reviewed Oct 03 2019 report as inappropriate
HoneyQBea
Review from HoneyQBea
37 events 15 reviews

The singing was amazing and the acting heartfelt. Just gorgeous!

reviewed Nov 01 2019 report as inappropriate
kenny
Review from kenny
40 events 15 reviews

Very talented ensemble that was able to make the show both funny and moving. Great singing. We loved it.

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Carol Berger
Review from Carol Berger
42 events 13 reviews

Terrific production. Strong cast. Well staged.

Theater is comfortable. Parking easy.

reviewed Nov 03 2019 report as inappropriate
willie hall
Review from willie hall
136 events 4 reviews

Excellent professional skills and beautiful singers. Yeah

reviewed Oct 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Cmiyashiro
Review from Cmiyashiro
10 events 4 reviews

My friend and I thought the play was excellent. The actors voices were phenominal! We plan to join the 2020-2021 season so we can enjoy more plays at Drury Lane. Thank you.

reviewed Oct 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Lynette Brady
Review from Lynette Brady
50 events 4 reviews

This Performance was Amazing I’ve seen the Color Purple before with supposedly Big stars but these actors were simply Fantastic if you can make this show before it leaves I encouraged everyone to see it. I Absolutely Loved It!!!

reviewed Oct 30 2019 report as inappropriate
MissB
Review from MissB
24 events 4 reviews

Well put together get actors, one of the best musical I have every seen

reviewed Oct 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Felipe Barrios
Review from Felipe Barrios
21 events 3 reviews

Outstanding performance, voices and team work.
I loved it.

reviewed Oct 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Keishun Jeter-Hale
Review from Keishun Jeter-Hale
25 events 2 reviews

I felt like i was watching the movie again with a musical twist! Outstanding!

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Luella Royster Taylor
Review from Luella Royster Taylor
11 events 2 reviews

Loved the show. All very talented actors, singer and dancers. I expected the best and they exceeded my expectations.

reviewed Oct 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Patricia McGowan
Review from Patricia McGowan
2 events 2 reviews

On a scale of 1-10, I give it a 20!!! The performance, the performers, the storyline, the music, and the voices were all excellent. A broadway production for sure. I was in constant tears and I felt the story deep in my heart. Loved loved loved it.

reviewed Oct 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Marc Prince
Review from Marc Prince
6 events 2 reviews

The cast was beyond exceptional and the staging was beautifully expressed. I have nothing but wonderful feeling about this production. Well done!

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Tecia Green
Review from Tecia Green
6 events 2 reviews

The theatre was amazing. I loved the play! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
T

reviewed Oct 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Chanda J Chew
Review from Chanda J Chew
2 events 1 review

All of the cast was wonderful. And act two of the performance was a new "twist" of the plot that, I was unaware of.

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Vary Arrington
Review from Vary Arrington
1 event 1 review

As many of you are, I am very familiar with the storyline in the Color Purple. I've read the book, and saw the televised version several years ago. I was not jumping to see the play but wanted to support local talent, and also was looking for...continued

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Luxelife1
Review from Luxelife1
6 events 1 review

Clever professional memorable. Thank you to everyone the cast, the Drury Lane staff and the waitress, restaurant staff. The food in the Lucille Restaurant was wonderful

reviewed Nov 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Kimberly Perez
Review from Kimberly Perez
1 event 1 review

Excellent show! The performances were amazing, so many talented voices on the stage! Really enjoyed it.

reviewed Oct 19 2019 report as inappropriate