1539027515 luna mexicana tickets
Rated by 38 members
Bea Soria
Review from Bea Soria
Red Velvet 44 events 9 reviews

The venue was the best I have seen. I understand this is the second year for this program. I looking forward to next year.

reviewed Nov 03 2017 report as inappropriate
Navdeep Jassal
Review from Navdeep Jassal
72 events 29 reviews

Marvelous and inspiring performance!

reviewed Nov 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Ruben Flores
Review from Ruben Flores
72 events 15 reviews

Wonderful show and music . The ballet dancers really showed their skill in the Mexican dances and every other piece they preformed . The Native dancers really set the stage for our Day of the Dead . And the Mariachi Band was fantastic .

reviewed Nov 03 2017 report as inappropriate
Pat Saye
Review from Pat Saye
19 events 11 reviews

The folk dancing was nice, but I got the feeling most of the dancers were not professional dancers. I expected a true ballet. I was hoping for a "Nutcracker" experience done with a dia de los muertos story line. Maybe next year.

reviewed Nov 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Julia Cullison
Review from Julia Cullison
16 events 8 reviews

The performance itself was wonderful! I loved the Azteca intro dance and the mix of all the different styles of dancing. The music was lovely. The Frida Kahlo retrospective dances were very interesting to watch.

I'm taking off one star because...continued

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Jo
Review from Jo
17 events 6 reviews

Gorgeous costumes and staging. Overflowing with talent! I would recommend this show to anyone interested in learning more about the stories of Dia De Los Muertos and for an unforgettable evening.

reviewed Nov 03 2017 report as inappropriate
Brianna Parsley
Review from Brianna Parsley
4 events 4 reviews

From beginning to end it had my undivided attention. I felt every emotion and even shed a couple tears. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!

reviewed Nov 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Larry Smith
Review from Larry Smith
13 events 4 reviews

It was a great show my wife and I loved it.

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Helen Christensen
Review from Helen Christensen
9 events 2 reviews

Performance was excellent.
BUT....audience used cell phones to take pictures throughout the performance, people moved around during performance going to get food, coming back,
Etc.etc. terrible. TERRIBLE
USHERS DID NOT MONITOR SUCH DISRUPTIVE...continued

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Mia Medcalf
Review from Mia Medcalf
1 event 1 review

I loved it and my 7-year-old son wants to learn how to dance now!

reviewed Nov 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Gpoessy
Review from Gpoessy
5 events 1 review

It was a beautiful and creative show! The music and dancing were well thought out. I hope it returns for next year!

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Vishaka Avila
Review from Vishaka Avila
20 events 1 review
janah
Review from janah
4 events 1 review

Not a cohesive show, felt more like a high school talent show. The curtain closed after most performances so the transitions between each song/performance did not flow. I left during the intermission and didn't return for the second half. The...continued

reviewed Nov 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Maraesli Munoz
Review from Maraesli Munoz
2 events 1 review

Such an amazing show! Totally worth watching

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Johanna
Review from Johanna
15 events 1 review

The show was vibrant, colorful, and entertaining!!! I look forward to coming back next year.

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate