Witherspoon 012113
Rated by 63 members
Angela Cottrell
Review from Angela Cottrell
47 events 19 reviews

Hilarious!!!!!

reviewed Oct 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Dorienne Brewster
Review from Dorienne Brewster
20 events 18 reviews

I went to the show and enjoyed it. If you like Witherspoon's humor and enjoy the characters that he plays in his movies, you will not be disappointed, because he brought it! Hilarious!

reviewed Jun 18 2009 report as inappropriate
Janet E.
Review from Janet E.
29 events 15 reviews

I love John Witherspoon! Have seen him before and he always delivers! I would have given a 4 but the staff at the venue made me drop it to a 3! If I was to pick my favorite local Improv it would be Brea! (Friendly Staff...not a bunch of thugs!!!)

reviewed Dec 11 2009 report as inappropriate
Michelle Renee Bland
Review from Michelle Renee Bland
18 events 14 reviews

The show was GREAT from start to finish. I am so happy that I was able to see John Witherspoon live.

reviewed Apr 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Tricky Ric
Review from Tricky Ric
28 events 8 reviews

very entertaining and a man trying to get his hustle on

reviewed Apr 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Tanisha
Review from Tanisha
25 events 7 reviews

Had a good time for father's day

reviewed Jun 21 2009 report as inappropriate
Me
Review from Me
15 events 5 reviews

I loved it! The opening acts weren't that funny, but John was great. I just don't care for the seating. You are not given a choice in where you would like to sit.

reviewed Dec 11 2009 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Q
Review from Cheryl Q
8 events 5 reviews

So funny, laugh the entire time
tears running down my face
did I say he was funny
loved it
will go again whenever he's back!

reviewed Apr 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Amanda C.
Review from Amanda C.
16 events 5 reviews

The ease of getting tickets was the best part. John was alright. He could of lasted an hour and been done. He added some singing in which should of been left to the karaoke bar. I wouldn't recommend seeing him, at full price anyways.

reviewed Sep 07 2007 report as inappropriate
Parla Queen
Review from Parla Queen
12 events 4 reviews

I had a great time and so did my friends. I was not really a fan of John Witherspoon, but my cousin wanted to see him. After last night now I am a fan too. He was hilarious!

reviewed Oct 28 2012 report as inappropriate
keysha royster
Review from keysha royster
29 events 4 reviews

This was the best yet I love him !!!

reviewed Apr 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

Bring tissue,I laughed until I cried. The best show I've seen at the Improv. John gives you your monies worth and then some. Great treat for the fathers that were there on fathers day.

reviewed Jun 21 2009 report as inappropriate
phref
Review from phref
12 events 3 reviews

great service, great show. funny, funny,funny. it was awsome to see him in person. we were able to be seated right up front near the stage. We even met him in person after the show. thanks goldstar you guys are the best.

reviewed Dec 13 2009 report as inappropriate
Jackie Ezell
Review from Jackie Ezell
10 events 3 reviews

It was a great show, the atmosphere was semi-casual, John Witherspoon was awesome.. The food was great.

reviewed Apr 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth & Rocky
Review from Elizabeth & Rocky
10 events 3 reviews

It was a lot of fun seats were fantastic; front row center. John was hilarious had us laughing non-stop.

reviewed Jun 21 2009 report as inappropriate
EA
Review from EA
7 events 3 reviews

John Witherspoon was great on stage! This is the first time I see him perform outside of films. His material is hilarious. The only thing I didn't like was that at the end of the show he allowed fans to take a picture with him only if they paid...continued

reviewed Jun 10 2016 report as inappropriate
Dwainessa Davis-harrison
Review from Dwainessa Davis-harrison
34 events 3 reviews

very nice, I don't like the fact u are obligated to purchase two items min. I should have a choice. the show was packed out

reviewed Apr 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Cynthia Ramirez
Review from Cynthia Ramirez
5 events 2 reviews

Great show!

reviewed Apr 24 2014 report as inappropriate
MJS
Review from MJS
6 events 2 reviews

He said all the right things. He came out with a monologue to "Craig" of the Friday series, and warned us not to use the bathroom for about 35-45 minutes. Yeah - boy! I sure like his bit about MerLOT. I just recently started with wine tasting...continued

reviewed Jun 19 2009 report as inappropriate
Deejaypwee
Review from Deejaypwee
7 events 2 reviews

He was on stage for over an hour, had my girlfriend and myself crying of laughter. Totally worth it and recommend him!

reviewed Apr 26 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1