Carmen
4.5 / 5 Rated by 29 members
Review from Vicky Gou
Red Velvet 85 events 35 reviews

pretty solid singing and the orchestra was terrific.

reviewed Oct 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Joanne Sobel
66 events 30 reviews

West Bay Opera couldn't be any better! Are we lucky to have such 1st class entertainment in our area!
Joanne Sobel

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Bev
24 events 13 reviews

I like this venue. They just had the AC turned up a bit high but the sound was decent and the set and performances were good.

reviewed Oct 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul Ko
61 events 13 reviews

Very good music and performers. We really enjoyed it.

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Gaddy Shaffar
70 events 12 reviews

Really great performance

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann Marotta
37 events 12 reviews

This is a great theater as it is relatively small so all the seats are pretty good. This is the second production I have seen at West Bay opera - both thru goldstar - and the quality is great as well as the goldstart price!

reviewed Oct 26 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Shlomit Yigal Blum
173 events 10 reviews

Well performed but no UMPH...Also, casting should be more considerate.
P C aside - We wish Don José would better fit the image of a desirable lover.

reviewed Oct 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilyn Z.
22 events 7 reviews

I would not again buy tickets without knowing where my seats will be. We were seated at the wall which was far enough to the side that we could not see part of the side of the stage.

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Mike Beckerson
13 events 6 reviews

really enjoyed it!

reviewed Oct 26 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 4 reviews

Awesome Singers and Orchestra, Set Design. Close, Intimate Theater. A very professional production of Carmen. Carmen and all the leads were fabulous. Highly recommend it.

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from PAViolin
22 events 4 reviews

Carmen was a strong, determined woman who did not have good taste in men but that's what makes it a great opera.

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 4 reviews

I love this so much that I Googled the lead, and send her a personal email telling her how much I appreciated her performance as Carmen. The musicians were fabulous. Set designs awesome. A small intimate theater where we sat in the almost-last...continued

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Olga
14 events 3 reviews

Extraordinary production!

reviewed Oct 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Dee
14 events 3 reviews

If you love opera, and especially Carmen, go see this performance! The singers, orchestra and production were all excellent. The ticket price is a bargain compared to other productions of this quality.

reviewed Oct 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Yelena
2 events 2 reviews

I really liked the presentation. Highly skilled artists, wonderful voices, gorgeous setting. Thanks!

Yelena

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
30 events 2 reviews

The performance was excellent! The singers and orchestra were amazing. The location (Lucie Stern Theatre) was also great because it was a much smaller opera house - therefore every seat was a great seat!

reviewed Oct 25 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from alex
12 events 2 reviews

very professional

reviewed Oct 17 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from miriam jacob
6 events 1 review

for a local production it was well done....however, the theater was freezing cold and many people left early because there was reportedly no way to turn down the AC or shut off the fan!!!!!

reviewed Oct 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Mei Michelson
5 events 1 review

It was a very good performance and we recommend seeing Carmen.

reviewed Oct 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from beth marer-garcia
8 events 1 review

The venue ; Lucie Stern Center in Palo Alto - every seat in the house is a good one because it is such a small venue. Great acoustics and lighting etc. Delicious intermission treats as well.

GREAT ACTING...........top notch...continued

reviewed Oct 26 2008 report as inappropriate