1567791980 buried child tickets
Rated by 22 members
G,H.
Review from G,H.
Red Velvet 1153 events 500 reviews

I had not realized that it was a Sam Shephard play and since I have loved almost everything Noise Within has presented I went to this awful play. It is a shame that such good actors were wasted on something this bad.

reviewed Oct 18 2019 report as inappropriate
fmiii
Review from fmiii
Red Velvet 107 events 21 reviews

Excellent production of a challenging play. ANW kills it again. Great acting, direction, and design work.

reviewed Nov 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Eileen Mendoza
Review from Eileen Mendoza
132 events 68 reviews

The production was wonderful. The play was very Interesting. You have to really get into it. I would like to go see this production again. All the actors were great. We really liked the performance of Dodge.

reviewed Oct 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Julie Beltran
Review from Julie Beltran
53 events 12 reviews

Dark comedic undertones mixed with some laugh-out-loud moments and a smattering of introspection. A delightful evening of well-acted performances.

reviewed Oct 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Lauren
Review from Lauren
8 events 3 reviews

Fantastic show. Incredibly moving and thought-provoking material and beautifully directed. The set was gorgeous and the acting was next level. I’m consistently impressed with ANW and value their productions.

reviewed Nov 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Johanna Fontenot
Review from Johanna Fontenot
38 events 3 reviews

The acting was good but the story line didn't seem to have much of a point

reviewed Nov 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Janet Schwartzberg
Review from Janet Schwartzberg
18 events 2 reviews
Jennifer J. Fog
Review from Jennifer J. Fog
43 events 1 review

I loved this play for its professional craftsmanship and acting. The cast deserved a standing ovation. However the audience was left so horrified that no one stood. We were too aghast with what we saw. Bravo, cast.

reviewed Oct 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Dee Dee Shulman
Review from Dee Dee Shulman
2 events 1 review

The actor who played Bradley was excellent and has an excellent career ahead of him. The power of secrets in a family was powerfully portrayed in the story. The theater is attractive and comfortable and sight of the stage is good from all seats....continued

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
John Paerels
Review from John Paerels
6 events 1 review

Very well-acted.... disturbing subject matter w/Sam Shepard's wicked dark humor. LA Times liked it....continued

reviewed Oct 27 2019 report as inappropriate