1565032995 media20190805 14054 12opmg5jpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 48 members
G,H.
Review from G,H.
Red Velvet 1159 events 500 reviews

A not to be missed presentation! It is a gripping August Wilson play that keeps you at the edge of your seat. Great acting doing justice to one of America's best writers. I am about to see it a second time.

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Roxanne Yahner
Review from Roxanne Yahner
Red Velvet 307 events 136 reviews

This is a must-see, superior production all around. The writing, direction, acting, set, and all staging are top-notch. We enjoyed a sublime afternoon of theater and have recommended this show to all our friends.

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Rita Ruffin
Review from Rita Ruffin
Red Velvet 148 events 70 reviews

Truly superb performance and story line.

reviewed Oct 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Theresa Morrison
Review from Theresa Morrison
81 events 40 reviews

I loved the play!!! However, I (along with several others) thought the play was at the Pasadena Playhouse and I went there first. The theater (...Noise Within...) is a located in a very interesting area and I was glad that it was only a 15...continued

reviewed Oct 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Jude
Review from Jude
63 events 35 reviews

One of Noise's best productions: sets, sound, staging and characters were all superb.

reviewed Nov 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Sharon Oxborough
Review from Sharon Oxborough
196 events 34 reviews

Superb cast and wonderful writing

reviewed Nov 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Marilyn D. Green
Review from Marilyn D. Green
69 events 18 reviews

It was not what I expected - very slow pace play. I dozed off more than once.

reviewed Nov 16 2019 report as inappropriate
saltzara3
Review from saltzara3
24 events 13 reviews

My husband and I loved this play! I asked if ANW would do the August Wilson series in chronological order and they said they are going to try. Fantastic director and leads.

reviewed Nov 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Charbuxs
Review from Charbuxs
29 events 12 reviews

Too wordy and slow left at the break.

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Davea
Review from Davea
17 events 9 reviews

Best actors!! Whole cast was perfect.

reviewed Sep 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Jan Munroe
Review from Jan Munroe
43 events 7 reviews

Beautiful production of a beautiful play. Great evening in the theatre. Who can ask for more?

reviewed Nov 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Laura
Review from Laura
37 events 5 reviews

Beautifully executed production of a haunting play. So far, I have been really impressed with the level of acting, directing and design at A Noise Within.

reviewed Oct 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Qiana Heidelberg
Review from Qiana Heidelberg
48 events 5 reviews

This play was awesome. So many lessons taught and learned. Great cast and venue.

reviewed Sep 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan
Review from Susan
118 events 3 reviews

Excellent on every level.

reviewed Nov 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Gina Smith Cooper
Review from Gina Smith Cooper
24 events 3 reviews

Excellent!!!!!

reviewed Nov 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Hawthrone Smith
Review from Hawthrone Smith
4 events 3 reviews

Fantastic Artistry by performers. August Wilsons Plays: Thought provoking, Historical, Serious, Funny, Real, Women Rights, Parallels the current climate( desire for power without regards to others)

reviewed Sep 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Albert Johnson
Review from Albert Johnson
15 events 2 reviews

The cast and performance at Noise were just outstanding. I'd seen the play before and it wasn't one of my favorites by Wilson. The cast really brought the play alive this time. It was a riveting production and I'm glad I went. The only issue I had...continued

reviewed Nov 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Ladypj
Review from Ladypj
13 events 2 reviews

The play was excellent, well performed and a great story. First time at the theater and a good experience. My Sunday afternoon matinee was a good experience .

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Jean R. Brink
Review from Jean R. Brink
7 events 1 review

Brilliant play combining mysticism with a meditation on mortality. The last line spoken over the corpse of one of the characters is "So live."

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Kim Miles
Review from Kim Miles
3 events 1 review

Great seats. Wonderful production with good sound quality. I did get a little cold but I be better prepared next time. A little more signage for parking would be appreciated.

reviewed Oct 25 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1