1579141469 americano goldstar2
Rated by 72 members
Ronald Martin
Review from Ronald Martin
Red Velvet 91 events 38 reviews

Play had energy, great story, wonderful music,great singing and performances., excellent choreography, funny and moving. Really loved play.

reviewed Feb 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Lynn
Review from Lynn
Red Velvet 45 events 9 reviews

Every person put his heart and soul into this musical ....... it was fabulous! An inspiring story ....... and such strong voices!

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Kristen Law
Review from Kristen Law
Red Velvet 13 events 3 reviews

Great sets, memorable songs, top quality performance and prefect for today’s political climate

reviewed Feb 02 2020 report as inappropriate
Sandy
Review from Sandy
120 events 50 reviews

Powerful, energetic, sad, funny & timely.

reviewed Jan 30 2020 report as inappropriate
Tom Cannon
Review from Tom Cannon
88 events 26 reviews

I always enjoy a local production about a true story so this musical really filled the bill on that note.. It was very well done, the acting, the singing and the dancing were all first rate..
It is very political but that seems to be everywhere...continued

reviewed Jan 30 2020 report as inappropriate
irma
Review from irma
29 events 21 reviews

I thought it was a great production - full of talent , young aspiring singers/ dancers, & best choreography!,!
Timely story as well. Kudos to all in front & back of stage!!!

reviewed Feb 23 2020 report as inappropriate
irma
Review from irma
29 events 21 reviews

It was wonderful, fun, heart-warming/ -breaking,; the lyrics were great, & the choreography Fab !! All very well done. I will be telling many others about it, that have not already seen it.

reviewed Feb 19 2020 report as inappropriate
Nancy Unferth
Review from Nancy Unferth
38 events 20 reviews

In many ways it was very good. The music and dancing was terrific. The acting seemed fine, but the first act was too long and didn't move the story on much. I thought the second act was better. It should be cut back a bit.

reviewed Feb 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Peggy Cohen
Review from Peggy Cohen
39 events 16 reviews

One of the best plays I’ve seen in Phoenix. The actors were great. The lead was fantastic. All the voices were good and the dancing was great too.
A must see!
Thanks you

reviewed Feb 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Hedy Mandel Grimaldi
Review from Hedy Mandel Grimaldi
15 events 7 reviews

The show was great! So significant in these times. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Bravo!

reviewed Feb 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Nicole McClusky
Review from Nicole McClusky
28 events 6 reviews

Main character was great singer, good dancing, but too loud in general.

reviewed Feb 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Jd
Review from Jd
28 events 5 reviews

Emotional transitional story. Has impact.

reviewed Jan 30 2020 report as inappropriate
Brad Bond
Review from Brad Bond
12 events 5 reviews

Great show! Music and book were good and the staging was well done. The subject matter was especially important and thought provoking. I loved it!

reviewed Feb 02 2020 report as inappropriate
RLML Davis
Review from RLML Davis
6 events 4 reviews

Enjoyed the play... very timely story. Hope it makes it to broadway. A little more work needed on some of the music.

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Amollon
Review from Amollon
12 events 4 reviews

I was unable to attend due to emergency. I was disappointed that I was not able to transfer to another date according to vendor. Don’t recall if the disclaimer was ever listed.

reviewed Jan 30 2020 report as inappropriate
Dr Kritz
Review from Dr Kritz
17 events 4 reviews

Terrific story & some great original music!

reviewed Jan 29 2020 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Boone
Review from Cheryl Boone
14 events 4 reviews

The play was heartfelt and I loved the music. The music at times drowned out the singing and in the first half a couple songs were off key perhaps because of the loud background music. The lead actor was excellent in his part!

reviewed Feb 05 2020 report as inappropriate
Karen Smith
Review from Karen Smith
4 events 4 reviews

The songs I paved it and the song where Tony sang right before intermission was so powerful. The company picnic was too long. My husband fell asleep during it. Any way to shorten it?

Did not need humor of gay guy. This serious play does...continued

reviewed Feb 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Leandro Chavira
Review from Leandro Chavira
19 events 3 reviews

Excellent show and I loved the story. I enjoyed the set, the music, the cast, and the dancing! The audience laughed and cried, and the cast was given a standing ovation.

reviewed Feb 19 2020 report as inappropriate
Kelli Demski
Review from Kelli Demski
18 events 3 reviews

Fantastic show!

reviewed Feb 12 2020 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3