1553021300 sil%20goldstar2
Rated by 45 members
Mary M
Review from Mary M
36 events 28 reviews

Very interesting show but did not end as I expected.

reviewed Apr 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Tom Cannon
Review from Tom Cannon
78 events 23 reviews

The play was very well done, it made you think..

reviewed Apr 11 2019 report as inappropriate
diane1030
Review from diane1030
58 events 17 reviews

Having heard Sandra Day O'Connor speak in person this stage representation of her personality hit the spot. It's entertaining if you are ready to focus and concentrate on the dialog. This is not for those who prefer light entertainment.

reviewed Apr 03 2019 report as inappropriate
irma
Review from irma
24 events 15 reviews

What these 2 actors presented visually, & in dialogue , without a break was just fabulous. The script was excellent & I learned a lot - Extremely well done !

reviewed Apr 23 2019 report as inappropriate
roxanne
Review from roxanne
29 events 11 reviews

Great script, great writing. Acting was good, not over the top.
Relevent for the times.
Who knew Sandra Day O'Connor was funny?!

reviewed Apr 03 2019 report as inappropriate
ilene
Review from ilene
69 events 10 reviews

really well done, great content and great acting. loved the fact that the theatre was full! makes the experience so much better

reviewed Apr 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Roxy
Review from Roxy
9 events 8 reviews

Very enlightening and entertaining. Glad we were able to see this.

reviewed Apr 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Hedy Mandel Grimaldi
Review from Hedy Mandel Grimaldi
13 events 6 reviews

Fabulous. Loved it. So well written and perfectly cast. Great!

reviewed Apr 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Iris Epstein
Review from Iris Epstein
24 events 5 reviews

This conversation between two major political icons of the Supreme Court was very believable and kept me completely engaged during the entire 90 minutes of the performance. I also got better insight into the thinking of Sandra Day O'Connor which...continued

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
harrietlif
Review from harrietlif
7 events 4 reviews

Love this theatre. The show was very good but too short at 80 minutes. I learned a lot and enjoyed some good laughs.

reviewed Apr 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Jan Polasky
Review from Jan Polasky
14 events 4 reviews

Very interesting play about 2 very interesting women! Well done & highly recommend seeing it! This theater is very nice, easy parking & access even available by lightrail.

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Paul Golab
Review from Paul Golab
9 events 3 reviews

A thoroughly enjoyable evening! The one hour twenty minute production zipped along with snappy dialogue between the two that was funny, engrossing, at times touching, and provided great insight into the personal connection between these two...continued

reviewed Apr 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Nancy Goldman
Review from Nancy Goldman
5 events 3 reviews

Fabulous play, great acting. Loved every minute of it!

reviewed Apr 14 2019 report as inappropriate
HipHopJK
Review from HipHopJK
60 events 3 reviews

Terrific performances and a cleverly written script. An enjoyable way to learn a bit of history.

reviewed Apr 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Diana Krasnow
Review from Diana Krasnow
3 events 3 reviews

We enjoyed the play as our book club had read the book. Great actors.

reviewed Apr 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Karen Smith
Review from Karen Smith
4 events 3 reviews

Wonderful show. Not a bad seat in the theatre as we sat n the back row and could see and hear fine.

reviewed Apr 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

Great performance. Sat focused the entire time. Those two women were amazing. Showed that differences sometimes are ok.

reviewed Apr 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Scott Gilbertson
Review from Scott Gilbertson
6 events 2 reviews

The resemblance to Ruth Bader Ginsburg by the actress was phenomenal! Had never been to this venue in my 43 years in Phoenix. Parking was free right out front?

reviewed Apr 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Bonnie
Review from Bonnie
9 events 2 reviews

Usually I’ve had good seats with gold star purchases. Not wonderful, but good. This time we were in the back row of the theater. The phx theater has often done that for those of us using gold star. Anyway you can help?

reviewed Apr 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Barbara Chambless
Review from Barbara Chambless
6 events 2 reviews

Very informative and thought provoking

reviewed Apr 23 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1