1572474584 media20191030 12138 1xs986jpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 56 members
JoEllen Lynn
Review from JoEllen Lynn
Red Velvet 111 events 10 reviews

Phoenix Theatre produces the best musicals.

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
JoEllen Lynn
Review from JoEllen Lynn
Red Velvet 111 events 10 reviews
Jan Schmidt
Review from Jan Schmidt
80 events 16 reviews

Such a beautiful production! I've never seen anything less than outstanding at this theater. It's just a shame that there's no leg room & the sight lines can be a problem because of the shallow rake of the house.

reviewed Nov 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Debbie Kahn
Review from Debbie Kahn
103 events 11 reviews
John Beeson
Review from John Beeson
31 events 10 reviews

Great cast and wonderful music

reviewed Nov 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Diane Villa
Review from Diane Villa
39 events 7 reviews

A great evening! The cast was very talented with beautiful voices. I love the Phoenix Theatre Company. They always put on a top quality performance. I highly recommend.

reviewed Dec 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Nicole McClusky
Review from Nicole McClusky
28 events 6 reviews

Great show for the family, based on true story. Loved main characters and their voices, but I thought that trying to fake off and on some kind of German accent was not necessary and a little irritating.

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Jd
Review from Jd
28 events 5 reviews

It was moving, the harmonies were all in sync.

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Jean Segunda Agregado
Review from Jean Segunda Agregado
7 events 5 reviews

Talk about going down memory lane! I've only seen this story in film decades ago. Julie Andrews is the only standard I have to compare when it comes to the very challenging tunes in this musical. A big kudos to Mother Abbess and Maria for...continued

reviewed Nov 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Becky
Review from Becky
8 events 4 reviews

Absolutely Fantastic Show!!

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Diane Stark
Review from Diane Stark
16 events 4 reviews

Excellent. I highly recommend it.

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Mike L.
Review from Mike L.
7 events 4 reviews

I thought this performance was great! The sets were beautiful, the singing was wonderful and the cast was fantastic! It was like visiting an old friend. The familiar music stays with you for days to come.

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Becky
Review from Becky
8 events 4 reviews

This production was one of the best I’ve seen! Would highly recommend!!

reviewed Nov 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Rita Schuett
Review from Rita Schuett
11 events 4 reviews

Was one of the best plays I’ve seen. Their voices and costumes were outstanding, the sets were fabulous. I’ve always loved the movie and the play was even better.

reviewed Nov 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Dawn DeFord
Review from Dawn DeFord
13 events 3 reviews

This was an amazing production of the Sound of Music! We were there for opening night and we felt like the performance was flawless. Amazing voices of standing cast come on an absolutely delightful musical performance by all of the cast and crew. 

reviewed Nov 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Debra Quay-Castaldo
Review from Debra Quay-Castaldo
3 events 2 reviews

So entertaining and great acting and their voices were fantastic!

reviewed Nov 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Corri soberanes
Review from Corri soberanes
8 events 2 reviews

Wonderful show! I love the Phoenix Theatre

reviewed Nov 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Kaye Bahr
Review from Kaye Bahr
4 events 1 review

Beautiful production

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Kathya Mendoza
Review from Kathya Mendoza
4 events 1 review

Fantastic show, the whole family loved it. Performers were top notch and ushers at the venue were very helpful.

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Marge Komar
Review from Marge Komar
22 events 1 review

Fantastic vocals. Wonderful family event.

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate