1530971 adele givens 090811 v2
Rated by 45 members
Shirley Sweetenburg Sexton
Review from Shirley Sweetenburg Sexton
Red Velvet 35 events 12 reviews

Givens was hilarious! Humor rated R but not gratuitous. Lively crowd. Good seats.

reviewed Oct 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Sherina N. Criswell
Review from Sherina N. Criswell
44 events 32 reviews

Great Show!!!!

reviewed May 09 2015 report as inappropriate
Daniel
Review from Daniel
45 events 31 reviews

I love me some funny and this lady is funny. She is able to explore humor naturally even from getting a GED. What a delightfully conscious comedienne who does not rely on harsh put downs to make a point or joke.

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Sunny-D
Review from Sunny-D
42 events 21 reviews

Adele is one of the original Queens of Comedy and she didn't disappoint! Love her. had me in stitches. Felt bad that I paid so little because she was worth more money.

reviewed May 13 2016 report as inappropriate
LaTanya Hicks
Review from LaTanya Hicks
25 events 13 reviews

Adele had already expressed her use of language; nevertheless it is difficult to hear when every sentence includes an F or S word. Just one person's opinion.

reviewed May 14 2016 report as inappropriate
Andrew
Review from Andrew
22 events 13 reviews

She just wasn't that funny, and all those F bombs were necessary either.

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Nici
Review from Nici
6 events 4 reviews

Her opening act bomed but she was amazing and funny! Love seeing her perform.

reviewed Oct 07 2011 report as inappropriate
TJ
Review from TJ
28 events 4 reviews

I am happy she is making a come back. She gave a great show. Very funny throughout the show.

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Wendy Elaine Herndon
Review from Wendy Elaine Herndon
5 events 4 reviews

I had a fabulous night at Tommy T's Adele Givens Comedy show!

reviewed May 15 2016 report as inappropriate
Nicole
Review from Nicole
33 events 3 reviews

Adele was great. Such a Fu!@#$% Lady!. LOL!!! Glad she is back on the scene.

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Chan Thomas
Review from Chan Thomas
16 events 3 reviews

Adele was pretty funny - loved her into to Chaka
Khan. I would see her again. Price was just right. The seats are a bit cramped together but they are fine to manage for an hour show.

reviewed May 09 2015 report as inappropriate
Artricia
Review from Artricia
16 events 3 reviews

After 20 years she still has it! Laughed til I cried throughout the show.

reviewed Oct 09 2011 report as inappropriate
pmurphy
Review from pmurphy
41 events 3 reviews

I had a wonderful time. We were able to meet with Adele and take pictures after the show.

reviewed May 13 2016 report as inappropriate
Debora Hammons
Review from Debora Hammons
10 events 2 reviews

I enjoyed Adele and tommy t's. I needed a good laugh. I have never been disappointed by any of the queens of comedy.

reviewed May 08 2015 report as inappropriate
Miss Bay Beauty
Review from Miss Bay Beauty
5 events 2 reviews

I went with My Babe for his birthday and our family. No dress code; casual formal vs casual comfortable although tennis shoes are ok. Don't worry about dinner before the show, they food is alright and prices are reasonable. You can order...continued

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Michell H
Review from Michell H
4 events 2 reviews

The show was great, Adele was hilarious and so personable. I had a great time!

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Adele Givens - talked about serious part of her life with a sense of humor; she was very funny, and personal. I truely enjoyed The Queen of Comedy...now I no why they call her Queen of Comedy. She is truely royalty.....Oakland.WD

reviewed Oct 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Ms.ButtaWorth
Review from Ms.ButtaWorth
1 event 1 review

it was wonderful can wait to see her again

reviewed May 09 2015 report as inappropriate
Tina
Review from Tina
9 events 1 review

Its was great, great show thank you

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate