Godfrey 920
Rated by 38 members
Ahmad El-Amin
Review from Ahmad El-Amin
Red Velvet 43 events 7 reviews

Insane! Great show

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Kal El
Review from Kal El
110 events 62 reviews

Godfrey was hilarious and the two opening comedians were funny as well! The food was no good, but who goes to a comedy show for the food? We were treated well at the door and given good seats. Arrive early / on time for better seating!

reviewed Oct 09 2016 report as inappropriate
Deborah Levy
Review from Deborah Levy
44 events 12 reviews

Not my thing. He had great energy and voice and some funny bits that he got into, but overall I did not enjoy most of it.

reviewed Oct 08 2016 report as inappropriate
Reverand Versil Milton
Review from Reverand Versil Milton
40 events 11 reviews

He had us rolling with laughter. He made my stomach hurt he was so funny. Talked about relevant events with a comedic twist. He is a funny guy! Loved it!

reviewed May 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Slo_Moe
Review from Slo_Moe
10 events 8 reviews

Great Comedian who made you think.

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Debi & Alan
Review from Debi & Alan
15 events 7 reviews

This was a terrible show all about his views as a black man. A bit arrogant, and not the least bit funny. I could not wait until it was over -even considered walking out. I wouldn't go see this comedian if the tickets were free!

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Rombax
Review from Rombax
16 events 5 reviews

Great out of the gate. We never laughed so hard. But why do some comics feel the need to give us their political commentary? The last 20 minutes felt like we were held hostage.

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 3 reviews

Godfrey is intelligent, entertaining and a greaet comedian! If there were six stars, I would add one!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Robin A Hammond
Review from Robin A Hammond
24 events 3 reviews

Godfrey is very funny. My face and stomach hurt from laughing. His observations about everything from country music to rap are unique and hilarious. Go see him, you won't be disappointed.

reviewed May 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Virginia B
Review from Virginia B
16 events 3 reviews

His timing was off. Subject matter could have been really good but he kept stopping in his routine and telegraphing in the punchline. Free parking and convenient to the freeway is a plus for this venue.

reviewed Oct 08 2016 report as inappropriate
Lynn Davilla Shields
Review from Lynn Davilla Shields
15 events 3 reviews

This guy was hilarious! At first, with all his hip hop references I was worried I wasn't going to relate but he covered so many topics it was amazing. Clearly he is a smart, well-educated guy who also does incredible impressions (Denzel...continued

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
outlawd98
Review from outlawd98
19 events 3 reviews

This show ranks in my top 5 comedy shows I've attended in the Bay Area. Godfrey was incredible as well as his opening act. The staff at Tommy T's was attentive and while I had some reservations about the seating configuration, it turned out to be...continued

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Rachellenjoe
Review from Rachellenjoe
6 events 2 reviews

Great openers great seating, friendly staff and Hilarious comedy!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Griffin Woltjen
Review from Cheryl Griffin Woltjen
8 events 2 reviews

I bought tickets for my husbands birthday. The jokes were hilarious. I laughed so hard I thought I might pee my pants!! Very nice club, clean restrooms, good food, fast food servers and nice audience.

reviewed Oct 08 2016 report as inappropriate
Mark Aldrette
Review from Mark Aldrette
7 events 2 reviews

The show was great! Helen Hong and Godfrey were hilarious!

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Bahati
Review from Bahati
1 event 1 review

Great show!! I was laughing the whole time!! I will definitely see him again..

reviewed Oct 09 2016 report as inappropriate
LaVette Grant
Review from LaVette Grant
2 events 1 review

He was excellent. Vee knowledgeable and hilarious.

reviewed Oct 08 2016 report as inappropriate
Myra Kelley-Belle
Review from Myra Kelley-Belle
6 events 1 review

He was funny as heck to me...My date and I enjoyed him.

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

The club is very strangely shaped, but as long as you get there early you will get a decent seat. The two openers were decent, nothing special. Godfrey was awesome! Everything we had hoped for.

Yes, there is a two item requirement per person,...continued

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

This was absolutely hilarious. A 2 and a half hour show with 4 comedians. Godfrey was the highlight but Helen Hong was also awesome. I highly recommend this show!

reviewed May 16 2014 report as inappropriate