1572997862 chinese lantern festival tickets
Rated by 91 members
Craig
Review from Craig
27 events 15 reviews

Great exhibits and live music / show demos. It was cold so bring a jacket. $12 for parking for a 2 hour event was a little high.

reviewed Dec 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Nina
Review from Nina
60 events 8 reviews

It was nice, but too short. We drove an hour and a half to get there, and it wasnt worth it. It's nice for someone who has not seen light before, but if you have, this one is not the best.

reviewed Nov 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Chang
Review from Susan Chang
11 events 5 reviews

I have positive and negative things to say about this event. Last year I went to the lantern festival at the Arboretum. It was much more impressive than this one. Had I not been to the other one first I probably would have thought this one was...continued

reviewed Dec 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Laura Pierce
Review from Laura Pierce
5 events 4 reviews

it was SOOO GOOD!! there were so many different types of floral lanterns... some with bumblebees, some with caterpillars, some with frogs, etc, etc. and the show was really good, i loved seeing the smaller girls performing- so charming!

reviewed Nov 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan B
Review from Susan B
6 events 4 reviews

Simply amazing! The lights and displays were beautiful, the performances great and it was just fun to walk around. This is a very creative and enjoyable event that is worth the trip to Pomona to see!

reviewed Jan 04 2020 report as inappropriate
M King
Review from M King
11 events 3 reviews

A festival of light and visual entertainment.

reviewed Nov 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Lisa Mundy
Review from Lisa Mundy
6 events 3 reviews

It was a lovely event. Beautiful light displays, live music and dancers. Very entertaining. Would recommend

reviewed Dec 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Margaret Terzian
Review from Margaret Terzian
4 events 3 reviews

My grandson was fascinated by all the lights-he loved the animatronic dragons. The displays were beautiful.

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Kevin Corrigan
Review from Kevin Corrigan
14 events 2 reviews

Interesting performances and beautiful displays

reviewed Jan 02 2020 report as inappropriate
Caro Lena
Review from Caro Lena
5 events 1 review

??‍♀️ Expected more...
Short and beautiful I suppose

reviewed Jan 02 2020 report as inappropriate
Jo Braun
Review from Jo Braun
5 events 1 review

Absolutely stunning. We loved every minute of it. And the staff and performers were stellar. We will definitely be there next year.

reviewed Nov 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Jacqueline Calinsky
Review from Jacqueline Calinsky
1 event 1 review

Beautiful light installation! The price was reasonable A little more than groupon but the flexibility of ordering an odd number of tickets. There were add on charges which I didn't have with Groupon. The price difference for 1 ticket was less...continued

reviewed Dec 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Kim Hayes
Review from Kim Hayes
1 event 1 review

Beautiful light. Great shows. Just enough entertainment and time to see everything

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Beautiful! Nice evening out to walk around and enjoy some beautiful lit lanterns. Take a jacket, it gets cold into the evening !

reviewed Dec 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Tam Nguyen
Review from Tam Nguyen
1 event 1 review

I couldn't go because wrong date and especially not received tickets through my email???

reviewed Dec 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Pensri Smithedajkul
Review from Pensri Smithedajkul
1 event 1 review

I expect more shows light display is ok but need more wow to plain no exciting
The dance shows is ok but can be better

reviewed Dec 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Elena Ruiz
Review from Elena Ruiz
3 events 1 review

I liked the event but I was expecting more. Punctuality and organization was a disappointment. There was no signs, no times for the shows and the only time for a show that we were aware it was running late for over 30 minutes. Lanterns were...continued

reviewed Nov 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Maurice Kealoha Sallave
Review from Maurice Kealoha Sallave
0 events 1 review

i think it needs to be marketed better...

reviewed Nov 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Sherri Williams
Review from Sherri Williams
4 events 1 review

It is a beautiful show. The children would have enjoyed more hands on activities. I thought maybe face painting and more cultural activities.

reviewed Nov 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Leticia Curiel
Review from Leticia Curiel
3 events 1 review

It was my first time attending. They had a couple of shows, the lights were cool. It wasn't very big. The little activities they had for kids I thought were charging too much. I took my 3 grandkids so it added up.

reviewed Jan 03 2020 report as inappropriate