1572997862 chinese lantern festival tickets
Rated by 35 members
Nina
Review from Nina
59 events 7 reviews

It was nice, but too short. We drove an hour and a half to get there, and it wasnt worth it. It's nice for someone who has not seen light before, but if you have, this one is not the best.

reviewed Nov 23 2019 report as inappropriate
M King
Review from M King
11 events 3 reviews

A festival of light and visual entertainment.

reviewed Nov 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Laura Pierce
Review from Laura Pierce
5 events 3 reviews

it was SOOO GOOD!! there were so many different types of floral lanterns... some with bumblebees, some with caterpillars, some with frogs, etc, etc. and the show was really good, i loved seeing the smaller girls performing- so charming!

reviewed Nov 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Margaret Terzian
Review from Margaret Terzian
2 events 2 reviews

My grandson was fascinated by all the lights-he loved the animatronic dragons. The displays were beautiful.

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Jo Braun
Review from Jo Braun
2 events 1 review

Absolutely stunning. We loved every minute of it. And the staff and performers were stellar. We will definitely be there next year.

reviewed Nov 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Elena Ruiz
Review from Elena Ruiz
3 events 1 review

I liked the event but I was expecting more. Punctuality and organization was a disappointment. There was no signs, no times for the shows and the only time for a show that we were aware it was running late for over 30 minutes. Lanterns were...continued

reviewed Nov 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Maurice Kealoha Sallave
Review from Maurice Kealoha Sallave
0 events 1 review

i think it needs to be marketed better...

reviewed Nov 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Sherri Williams
Review from Sherri Williams
4 events 1 review

It is a beautiful show. The children would have enjoyed more hands on activities. I thought maybe face painting and more cultural activities.

reviewed Nov 24 2019 report as inappropriate
John Jay
Review from John Jay
2 events 1 review

It was ok. Didn’t have good flow. Lanterns didn’t have that WOW factor. The dragon and the floating float were the two best. Seems like they didn’t put much effort into the displays. They were about equivalent to what people may put up in their...continued

reviewed Nov 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Robyn Gropman
Review from Robyn Gropman
14 events 1 review

Not as big as the arboretum show.

reviewed Nov 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Mary Catellier
Review from Mary Catellier
1 event 1 review

Some nice displays but waaaaay overpriced. Very few food vendors or choices. Ok entertainment what few there were. Wouldn’t recommend or go again. And parking at $12 made it worse

reviewed Nov 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Josephine Valles
Review from Josephine Valles
10 events 1 review

The 2 shows were well worth the visit. The only downside is the late start of the event re: 530. maybe get it started by 4 PM so it's not too late for the kids to stay out at night.

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Patricia Pineda
Review from Patricia Pineda
6 events 1 review

The advertisements hopes up a little too much. Not enough food stands. Lots of parking and 2 shows are shown. Lights are beautiful but just not enough. It's ok for a walk and to see different things, but I guess I expected way more light displays.

reviewed Dec 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Marcos De La Cruz
Review from Marcos De La Cruz
1 event 1 review

The displays were very well done. They all were lit with fabulous colors. It did show the time the artists took to create such beautiful designs. Loved the displays!

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Nicole Baptista
Review from Nicole Baptista
0 events 1 review

The lanterns are beautiful!
There was a dragon area where children could ride on different types of dragons. My children loved it!
The performances weren’t on time and we’re experiencing technical difficulty. If the performances had been...continued

reviewed Nov 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Karen Young
Review from Karen Young
1 event 1 review

This was a magical experience. I loved it. I just wish the parking didn't cost almost as much as the price of admission.

reviewed Nov 30 2019 report as inappropriate