1568408674 west side story tickets 3
Rated by 13 members
dan pasley
Review from dan pasley
Red Velvet 44 events 30 reviews

It is a difficult piece to do and really requires an expansive stage, which the Winningstad does not have. They did a good job, given the restrictions, but for most theatergoers they are still competing with the movie and the original...continued

reviewed Oct 20 2019 report as inappropriate
TishaK
Review from TishaK
18 events 10 reviews

I thought I was going to see more of a professional performance. Tony’s voice was amazing and so was the 11th grader! The rest of the singing was alright but the dancing was good.

reviewed Oct 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Lynda Bell
Review from Lynda Bell
94 events 2 reviews

This is an exceptionally well-done show. Strong casting and very good voices. Quick-paced. Interesting sets!

reviewed Oct 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Feel totally conned as my party who were from overseas and I do not understand Spanish and therefore lost all the meaning of the parts where Spanish was spoken.
Would not have bought these tickets had I known this.

reviewed Oct 10 2019 report as inappropriate
RJ Munoz
Review from RJ Munoz
13 events 1 review

High School Caliber Production. Poor production quality. As a bilingual Hispanic....the attempt to incorporate Spanish, including singing "I feel pretty" in Spanish was a bad choice.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth Fischer
Review from Elizabeth Fischer
7 events 1 review

Intimate theater, and amazing what the dancers could do on a small stage! Strong vocals from the leads. One new song not in the original score was added. First time I have seen a production of this iconic musical where whole scenes - spoken and...continued

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Wendy Talbot
Review from Wendy Talbot
4 events 1 review

It was very good. For a local group I would recommend. The Spanish worked but I missed the English in I Feel Pretty.

reviewed Oct 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Paul Farkas
Review from Paul Farkas
6 events 1 review

The music, voices, acting, staging and choreography are first rate Broaday standard.

Adding Spanish to parts of conversation and song was an added special touch.

Congratulations to all involved in the production.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate