1575648564 roald dahls matilda the musical tickets
Rated by 25 members
Abbie
Review from Abbie
Red Velvet 32 events 8 reviews

Sound system sometimes off. Adult performers were very talented. Kids were amateurish and choreography simplistic and repetitive. Music okay but nothing beautiful or catchy.

Play story was mean. Top much over the top characters for my taste.

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
David Choi
Review from David Choi
25 events 17 reviews

Wonderful performance by the kids.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
crisscross72
Review from crisscross72
27 events 15 reviews

First off, unrelated to venue or ensemble: I had never seen the movie so I was very turned off by how negative this musical is. The off-key, shrill singing of some of the ensemble members unfortunately made the whole experience even worse... the...continued

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth
Review from Elizabeth
14 events 7 reviews

Encore always puts on a marvelous performance. We have been to several now. The singing and acting is great and they always have a wonderful orchestra. Many of the shows that Encore puts on are family friendly, like Matilda was.

The Redondo Beach...continued

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
HMM
Review from HMM
8 events 3 reviews

My granddaughter and her friend loved it so much that it inspired them to want to be in a musical at school!

reviewed Jan 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Cynthia23
Review from Cynthia23
19 events 3 reviews

My six year old really enjoyed it. It was a little to long for me., but the production was great. The music and choreography was very good.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Great cast and a great night out! The set design was great!

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Gabriel Cardenas
Review from Gabriel Cardenas
1 event 1 review

I always enjoy Encore productions at the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center and this one was fun but I honestly had trouble understanding what the actors were saying or singing. I think it was a combination of the mix between the vocals and...continued

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Chely
Review from Chely
13 events 1 review

I’ve been to various productions at this theater and Matilda was missing something. It lacked energy, the singing was off tune at times, and the songs were too boring for small kids. I was disappointed with it

reviewed Jan 12 2020 report as inappropriate
wendy wax
Review from wendy wax
49 events 1 review

Sound system was not good. We were in the orchestra and many lines were not heard.... relation of music to voice just wasn’t right. Show was fun and well done.

reviewed Jan 12 2020 report as inappropriate
alexpixandvideo
Review from alexpixandvideo
3 events 1 review

We loved it!

reviewed Jan 17 2020 report as inappropriate