1575648564 roald dahls matilda the musical tickets
Rated by 37 members
David Choi
Review from David Choi
27 events 18 reviews

Wonderful performance by the kids.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
crisscross72
Review from crisscross72
27 events 15 reviews

First off, unrelated to venue or ensemble: I had never seen the movie so I was very turned off by how negative this musical is. The off-key, shrill singing of some of the ensemble members unfortunately made the whole experience even worse... the...continued

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth
Review from Elizabeth
13 events 8 reviews

Encore always puts on a marvelous performance. We have been to several now. The singing and acting is great and they always have a wonderful orchestra. Many of the shows that Encore puts on are family friendly, like Matilda was.

The Redondo Beach...continued

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Abbie
Review from Abbie
32 events 8 reviews

Sound system sometimes off. Adult performers were very talented. Kids were amateurish and choreography simplistic and repetitive. Music okay but nothing beautiful or catchy.

Play story was mean. Top much over the top characters for my taste.

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Irene
Review from Irene
50 events 8 reviews

We loved it! After the show, we went home and watched the movie. It was fun to compare! But the songs kept playing in our heads! Thank you Encore!

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Alyssa Heim
Review from Alyssa Heim
13 events 6 reviews

Nicely done! The main characters were really good. The doctor had a great voice. The rest had really good stage presence. Mr. and Mrs. Wormwood were hilarious. Miss. Honey should be on a “bigger” stage. Wow!

The sound was bothersome at times....continued

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Cynthia23
Review from Cynthia23
19 events 4 reviews

My six year old really enjoyed it. It was a little to long for me., but the production was great. The music and choreography was very good.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
HMM
Review from HMM
9 events 3 reviews

My granddaughter and her friend loved it so much that it inspired them to want to be in a musical at school!

reviewed Jan 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Caroline Yoskowitz
Review from Caroline Yoskowitz
39 events 2 reviews

Sound system terrible. Spotty performances.

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Ting Zhou
Review from Ting Zhou
34 events 2 reviews

The show was great and very entertaining . Thanks a lot .

reviewed Jan 17 2020 report as inappropriate
alexpixandvideo
Review from alexpixandvideo
3 events 2 reviews

We loved it!

reviewed Jan 17 2020 report as inappropriate
Ke Ying Liang
Review from Ke Ying Liang
21 events 2 reviews

Wonderful musical, excellent characters and fantastic story! Amazing show. Thank you!

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Great cast and a great night out! The set design was great!

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Gabriel Cardenas
Review from Gabriel Cardenas
1 event 1 review

I always enjoy Encore productions at the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center and this one was fun but I honestly had trouble understanding what the actors were saying or singing. I think it was a combination of the mix between the vocals and...continued

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Chely
Review from Chely
13 events 1 review

I’ve been to various productions at this theater and Matilda was missing something. It lacked energy, the singing was off tune at times, and the songs were too boring for small kids. I was disappointed with it

reviewed Jan 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Yvonne Roldan
Review from Yvonne Roldan
9 events 1 review

My 10yr old and I really enjoyed the show. Well worth the deal offered here.

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
wendy wax
Review from wendy wax
54 events 1 review

Sound system was not good. We were in the orchestra and many lines were not heard.... relation of music to voice just wasn’t right. Show was fun and well done.

reviewed Jan 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Ursula
Review from Ursula
19 events 1 review

The performance was excellent. The young and old actors were outstanding and the venue is great.

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Claudia Camacho
Review from Claudia Camacho
2 events 1 review

Very great! Me and my wife were very entertained throughout the whole show. Everyone did an amazing job.

reviewed Jan 17 2020 report as inappropriate