1568748041 the nutcracker tickets
Rated by 58 members
Plays at First
Review from Plays at First
215 events 94 reviews

FIRST ACT WAS GREAT SECOND ACT WAS LONG AND BORING.

reviewed Dec 23 2019 report as inappropriate
john B.
Review from john B.
48 events 20 reviews

A beautiful ballet made better by seeing it up close

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Sandie Hartung
Review from Sandie Hartung
24 events 18 reviews

It was delightful. The dancers were great and the costumes were just beautiful.
A perfect way to start the Christmas season.

reviewed Dec 20 2018 report as inappropriate
jim
Review from jim
58 events 8 reviews

Wonderful performance! Beautiful costumes and sets. Great dancing and music

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Greg
Review from Greg
18 events 3 reviews

I go to the California ballet presentation of the nutcracker every year and I must say that the 2018 version is one of my favorites.

reviewed Dec 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Luis Manuel López Ramírez
Review from Luis Manuel López Ramírez
14 events 2 reviews

Amazing production.

reviewed Dec 21 2018 report as inappropriate
Marnie Salazar
Review from Marnie Salazar
9 events 2 reviews

Beautiful production! Top-notch local dancers, beautiful costumes and sets.

reviewed Dec 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Sonia D Sidhu
Review from Sonia D Sidhu
6 events 2 reviews

I really liked it. I would rate it higher but I’ve seen many productions of Nutcracker Ballet and I’ve seen more beautiful sets, lighting, sound, costumes and with professional ballerinas! Yet this production was great! I left very happy, so...continued

reviewed Dec 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Craddock Stropes
Review from Craddock Stropes
7 events 1 review

A fresh and charming take on the classic! Goldstar hooked us up with great seats on a center aisle. Thank you!

reviewed Dec 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Linda pindiak
Review from Linda pindiak
1 event 1 review

A tradition with my daughters. Great music and venue.

reviewed Dec 23 2018 report as inappropriate
diepa9
Review from diepa9
24 events 1 review

Amazing
So professional!

reviewed Dec 24 2019 report as inappropriate
jeolive99
Review from jeolive99
5 events 1 review

Great experience. Show was wonderful.

reviewed Dec 20 2018 report as inappropriate
Shelly Gu
Review from Shelly Gu
5 events 1 review

Great show
Beautiful new costumes
Tho some talkative small children that weren’t supervised properly

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Miguel Blancas
Review from Miguel Blancas
1 event 1 review

It was just perfect! I loved to see my daughters face light up with pure joy.. Thank you.

reviewed Dec 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Rebecca Dickey
Review from Rebecca Dickey
1 event 1 review

It was revamped, and personally I didn't care for the new scenery ?, I think next year I'm going to try San Diego Ballet instead.

reviewed Dec 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Perfect

reviewed Dec 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Shirley Groshong
Review from Shirley Groshong
23 events 1 review

The music was excellent, which I attribute to the conductor Dana Zimbric in setting the tone of the music. I look forward to seeing next year’s New Nutcracker with not-so-tired new costumes.

reviewed Dec 20 2018 report as inappropriate
Rebecca Prsha
Review from Rebecca Prsha
3 events 1 review

The seats were great and the performance was wonderful. Loved the fact that local kids participated.

reviewed Dec 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Melissa Kornita
Review from Melissa Kornita
3 events 1 review

These were great seats at a very discounted price. I was able to surprise my husband with a last minute date night during the holidays.

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Michael Hunter
Review from Michael Hunter
4 events 1 review

We've been going for 30+ years. This was completely revamped and absolutely amazing! Looking forward to next year!

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate