Carmina 2 920
4.5 / 5 Rated by 24 members
Review from Captallen
Red Velvet 8 events 3 reviews

Carmina Burana was one of the best performances I've ever seen of anything, and this from a former Metropolitan Opera Subscription holder. Music/orchestra, gorgeous. Choreography, exceptional. Dancers, wonderful. Costumes, fabulous. Chorus/choir...continued

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan David
71 events 10 reviews

Wonderful evening at the ballet!

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from elaine rodman
32 events 8 reviews

Best show in years!!

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from jim
51 events 5 reviews

This was a wonderful concert. Dramatic music, excellent choir, orchestra and dancers. Beautiful costumes and dancing.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

Amateur performances by both the orchestra and dancers. Terrible sound system.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Neil McInnes
7 events 3 reviews

we really went to see and hear the choir. They were great. Ballet dancers were OK - but even i noticed a few 'slips'.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elizabeth D. Dean
3 events 2 reviews

Carmina Burana was well done, both choral and dancing. I love the music.

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Melanie Payne
19 events 2 reviews

I ve seen this many times but never with the ballet. Amazing, stunning, one not to be missed.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from tncampbell
3 events 2 reviews

It exceeded my expectations! Very well done - especially the orchestra! This is my first experience with City Ballet. Thank you for presenting this ballet so well.

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from misschris
17 events 2 reviews

The live orchestra & chorus & dancers was an amazing experience. Our seats were fine, too.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Puglady
2 events 2 reviews

The tickets were ready for us at will call. From there up to very good seats up on the mezanine and a very enjoyable matinee. Would definitely do this again and recommend it to a friend.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Miguel Campos
7 events 2 reviews

What a wonderful performance. Beautiful location and easy to pick up tickets. Great price. I only wish I had invited more friends to attend with us. Perhaps this Opera/Ballet will be performed again in the future.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria Pike
12 events 2 reviews

wonderful show!

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura Lozier
4 events 2 reviews

Wonderful, powerful, just outstanding !!!

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 1 review

excelent performance and seats

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Angela P
6 events 1 review

Fantastic!

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from lanri
19 events 1 review

The venue was intimate, the dancing wonderful, and the 100-person chorus absolutely marvelous! A once in a lifetime experience, I'm sure.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate