1571868584 media20191023 5557 2p9gsppng?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 15 members
Tomoye
Review from Tomoye
Red Velvet 42 events 26 reviews

Amazing performance! In the portrayal of Gordon Hirabayashi, one gains a deep respect for those who protested the unjust internment of Japanese Americans. The story is told with grace, humor and truth leaving one with a sense of justice yet hope...continued

reviewed Nov 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Plays at First
Review from Plays at First
216 events 94 reviews

Better than I thought it would be. Multi talented actor held our attention the whole time.

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Sun Poet
Review from Sun Poet
41 events 21 reviews

An important piece of history told in a very moving way. A skillful performance by a single actor performing all the roles - moving between roles/accents/body language so smoothly.

reviewed Nov 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Elaine
Review from Elaine
14 events 9 reviews

I thoroughly enjoyed and marveled at Ryun Yu's non-stop, multi-faceted performance! It was a serendipitous treat to have playwright Jeanne Sakata in the audience with us and to hear Peter Irons explain how he played a role in Gordon Hirabayashi's...continued

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Robin Sales
Review from Robin Sales
38 events 8 reviews

This is a powerful play about civil rights with an amazing solo performance. I loved how the actor was able to express, with humor and pathos, his and his family’s anxiety and courage in the face of racism.

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
William Ellig
Review from William Ellig
35 events 6 reviews

Great story wonderfully done!
I am recommending it to my friends.

reviewed Nov 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Barbara Morton
Review from Barbara Morton
12 events 2 reviews

Compelling one-man show. Lots of energy.

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
John Pan
Review from John Pan
4 events 1 review

Powerful art.

Its the life story of a man who stood up time and time again to the injustice of Japanese Internment.

reviewed Dec 04 2019 report as inappropriate