Venue Details

171 Star Starred
Lyceum Theatres
Located at 79 Horton Plaza 324 Horton Plz San Diego, CA 92101
619-544-1000
Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
1 said this

travel

Take public transit
1 said this
Park in lot
1 said this
Parking is free
1 said this

dining

Dine before you go
2 said this
Goldstar Member
Parking is great. The Lyceum validates you for 4 hours.
info Jun 07 2013 star this tip starred
blessedbytwo
We had trouble finding the Lyceum Theatre - it is outside Macy's at Horton Plaza and downstairs. Parking is directly across the street from the theater in a parking garage. Validate your parking ticket at the theater at the end of the show for a reduced parking rate.
info Jun 17 2013 star this tip starred
I wore Nice slacks and a beaded top. Casual clothes are best here--many people wore jeans..
dress Jun 17 2013 star this tip starred
Stephanie Boles
We had a nice lunch before the show at Panara right across from the theater, it was really nice
dining Jun 26 2013 star this tip starred
Stephanie Boles
I wore dark jeans and a nice top. I dressed my little girls up because they love to be fancy when we go out ;).
dress Jun 26 2013 star this tip starred
Clare
Don't forget that parking in Horton Plaza will be validated by this venue.
travel Jun 28 2013 star this tip starred
View All 7 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

63 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 45
    5
  • 12
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 1
    1
62 events
21 reviews
22 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOME!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 21 2013

Great performance by the cast and orchestra. The only issue I had was that the ushers were allowing late seating at least 45 minutes into the performance; disrupting everyone in the section.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

Excellent in all respects...casting, directing , lighting, set design, and amazing orchestra. This is one of the most talented theater groups Ihave seen and look... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 56 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.lyceumevents.org/show.php?id=78

Description

The production features simulated gunfire. Parental discretion is advised.

This show is performed by California Youth Conservatory, which is a group of young, up-and-coming performers paired with seasoned professionals.

About the Ticket Supplier: CYC Theatre

California Youth Conservatory is a unique theatre company that provides professional training for young, up-and-coming performers by pairing them with seasoned professionals on stage. CYC's productions feature a mix of youth actors and professional (union and non-union) on stage. Many of the youth actors have gone on to professional work, and many of the adult actors are highly accomplished and respected in the field as experienced television, film and Broadway actors. All of CYC's productions feature an all-pro artistic and technical staff. CYC Theatre was voted San Diego's Best Theatre Group 2011 and 2012 on the San Diego A-List.