Manhattantransfer 0429132
4.6 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Lisa Pagan
12 events 9 reviews

Great concert, WONDERFUL venue. Staff was very helpful. There are no bad seats in this theatre. Manhattan Transfer is alive, and doing very, very well. "Operator" was the best live performance of anything I've heard in recent memory.

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gloria O'Connor
20 events 9 reviews

I truly enjoyed this group's performance - wonderful. This was the first time I was in Balboa Theatre. It has lovely charm. I was also glad for the $10 parking voucher I purchased making that experience more palatable. It is a shame though that it...continued

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MJEAN
40 events 8 reviews

The performance was great but I was given the last seat in the third to last row and there was noone else sitting around me plus many other better seats were available. Otherwise, great time.

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from WOWENS
13 events 4 reviews

This has always been one of my favorite groups. They still have the harmonies and the show was great!

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve Moseley
10 events 2 reviews

best website I've 'visiited' in quite awhile. But the rating system leads much to be desired. 5 stars -fine BUT under the 5th star it says 'loved it/hated it" huh, what is this? can't love it and hate it. I loved it but ...

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Darla Bingham Goforth Hecker
4 events 1 review

Absolutely amazing! The still sound fabulous after 40 years!

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Teri Mc P
5 events 1 review

Easy to order & a GREAT venue to see a very special show.

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Wolford
2 events 1 review

We loved the Manhattan Transfer concert! They are still awesome, and we really had a great time-I'm glad they are still sharing their talent with us :)

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate