1571707418 media20191022 6383 11iliovjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 23 members
Peter Brooks
Review from Peter Brooks
87 events 25 reviews

Children with microphones should be taught they don't need to scream-sing. Parents: ear plugs.

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
David Hartman
Review from David Hartman
44 events 6 reviews

Really good musical, but it was also very long! My 5 year old survived it, but from beginning to end (including intermission) it was almost 3 hours. Kids enjoyed it, actors were awesome, especially Matilda and the Principal!

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Paul
Review from Paul
17 events 2 reviews

5 stars for the child actors, they were all phenomenal. Some of the adult actors were decent, but most were meh. 1 star for the ushering -- there were constantly adults walking in and out, and light streaming in through an open door which was...continued

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Isabela
Review from Isabela
8 events 2 reviews

Great preformance

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
virginia brown
Review from virginia brown
4 events 2 reviews

Took a 6 and 9 yr old. Both thought it was too long. Too many adult parts that weren’t relative. Matildas “mom’s”voice was terrible.
Intermission too long with addl time for raffles. Beginning to end 3 hrs?

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Gail Levine
Review from Gail Levine
6 events 1 review

I feel this production was not appropriate for young children. The focus was much heavier on the dark aspects of the story instead of the child’s gifts. Most of the musical numbers were unintelligible. I was planning to take a large group of...continued

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Robert Simmons
Review from Robert Simmons
1 event 1 review

So adorable!

reviewed Dec 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Craig Anderson
Review from Craig Anderson
1 event 1 review

The cast was amazing!!!

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Jenne Hill
Review from Jenne Hill
3 events 1 review

This was my grand daughter's first experience with live theater. She was totally into it. This morning she was reciting some lines as she got ready for school.
It was a pleasure seeing her so excited.
I had difficulty understanding some of the...continued

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate