Priscilla 050613
4.7 / 5 Rated by 21 members
Review from Joan Keetch
51 events 24 reviews

Fabulous show! Great music, acting, staging, and the costumes were unbelievable! Have recommended this show to everyone I know.

Park in the Civic Center lot - only $10 and other nearby lots are charging up to $20

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Caryn
16 events 10 reviews

We got amazing seat in the Orchestra! What a great deal!!
Costumes were fabulous! Music was really fun... flashback to the 70's!

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Phyllis
25 events 8 reviews

I couldn't always understand what the actors were saying, perhaps because of the location of my seat in the auditorium, however, I really enjoyed the music and the costumes, and the acting.

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shirley Efron
19 events 7 reviews

I loved the whole production. The music and costumes were fantastic

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gregory Bolian
23 events 4 reviews

Priscilla Queen of the Dessert was fantastic! The music, costumes, dancers and actors were truly amazing. Thanks to Goldstar we had Orchestra seats for $35.

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ElliottR
11 events 3 reviews

Fun musical production, very well put together with great actors/singers/dancers that made for a very enjoyable time. Soooo glad we went!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from EileenRea
3 events 2 reviews

Great Show - Wonderful cast, staging, music and terrific seats! Love that the Civic serves food and beverage and allows refreshments at the seats. A wonderful evening of first class entertainment right here in good old San Diego!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ideayoshi
12 events 2 reviews

We loved the performance. Reminded me of "Les Girls" at bloody Kings Cross in Sydney in early 70s.

reviewed Oct 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Humberto
5 events 1 review
Review from Carol marben
5 events 1 review

I took 2 friends and was very disappointed that our tickets were so far from the stage. I could not see the faces of the actors and the sound was not the best so I could not hear the words to the songs. Thank goodness they were singing songs...continued

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ismael
2 events 1 review

It was amazing!

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

It was one of the best plays I have seen in a loooooooooooooooong time. The costumes were fabulous, the music had you singing along the acting was great and it was just over the top. Words cannot describe it, you just have to go see it for...continued

reviewed Oct 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Priscilla Queen of the Desert was a great show. Our seats through Goldstar were awesome!

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate