Priscilla 050613

Priscilla Queen of the Desert Reviews

San Diego Civic Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

21 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 17
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
40 events
21 reviews
24 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Fabulous show! Great music, acting, staging, and the costumes were unbelievable! Have recommended this show to everyone I know.

Park in the Civic Center lot - only $10 and other nearby lots are charging up to $20

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
8 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

We got amazing seat in the Orchestra! What a great deal!!
Costumes were fabulous! Music was really fun... flashback to the 70's!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

I loved the whole production. The music and costumes were fantastic

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

I couldn't always understand what the actors were saying, perhaps because of the location of my seat in the auditorium, however, I really enjoyed the music and the costumes, and the acting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Great Show - Wonderful cast, staging, music and terrific seats! Love that the Civic serves food and beverage and allows refreshments at the seats. A wonderful evening of first class entertainment right here in good old San Diego!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Priscilla Queen of the Dessert was fantastic! The music, costumes, dancers and actors were truly amazing. Thanks to Goldstar we had Orchestra seats for $35.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2013

We loved the performance. Reminded me of "Les Girls" at bloody Kings Cross in Sydney in early 70s.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Fun musical production, very well put together with great actors/singers/dancers that made for a very enjoyable time. Soooo glad we went!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
5 stars
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

I took 2 friends and was very disappointed that our tickets were so far from the stage. I could not see the faces of the actors and the sound was not the best so I could not hear the words to the songs. Thank goodness they were singing songs...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2013

It was one of the best plays I have seen in a loooooooooooooooong time. The costumes were fabulous, the music had you singing along the acting was great and it was just over the top. Words cannot describe it, you just have to go see it for...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

Priscilla Queen of the Desert was a great show. Our seats through Goldstar were awesome!

star this review starred report as inappropriate