Sunsetsail 021913
Rated by 191 members
Jc
Review from Jc
8 events 2 reviews

Really fun! The captain and first mate were great! Highly recommend.

reviewed Jul 08 2018 report as inappropriate
canelake
Review from canelake
9 events 2 reviews

Super laid back and fun adventure in the Bay! Going under the Golden Gate was a thrill!

reviewed Aug 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Danny Knaub
Review from Danny Knaub
13 events 2 reviews

The crew was absolutely amazing. Yes, it was cold, but what do you expect? You're on the bay at night. The views are breathtaking and worth every penny. It helps that they serve wine and beer - it adds to the experience. This is a must-do!

reviewed Mar 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Ann Hobden-O'dougherty
Review from Ann Hobden-O'dougherty
17 events 2 reviews

The staff on the sailing boat were friendly, helpful and fun tour guides. We had a lovely sail. It was quite windy which added to the fun.
The lady who received us at the desk was a little abrupt and smoking which I felt was a little...continued

reviewed Jul 16 2015 report as inappropriate
Shelby Dale DeWeese
Review from Shelby Dale DeWeese
4 events 2 reviews

This was my second time on the Privateer. The weather and water conditions made it very different than my first (smooth and serene) experience! The choppy waters meant some of us got soaking wet, and we weren't able to go under the Golden Gate...continued

reviewed Jun 22 2016 report as inappropriate
nmbrownbear
Review from nmbrownbear
15 events 2 reviews

Very nice and relaxing - I thought the captain and 1st mate were very nice and courteous to all of us as a group - good fun.

reviewed Sep 02 2015 report as inappropriate
Kyle Taormina
Review from Kyle Taormina
2 events 2 reviews

We had such a hard time finding parking and we missed our cruise. They were so kind to allow us to join the next day rather than telling us we were out of luck. Loved everything about it! Thanks guys!!!

reviewed Feb 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Kimberly
Review from Kimberly
2 events 2 reviews

What they don't tell you is that it's freezing cold on the boat. Be sure to dress in layers and bring hat, gloves and windbreaker. Also they pack the maximum number of people allowed by Coast Guard onto each departure. This means that you...continued

reviewed May 29 2016 report as inappropriate
James Carson
Review from James Carson
1 event 1 review

Absolutely excellent.

reviewed Sep 30 2017 report as inappropriate
Matthew
Review from Matthew
2 events 1 review

Amazing crew. They made the experience phenomenal. The boat was a little small, but they provided drinks and jackets. Highly recommend.

reviewed Jun 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Vita Vko
Review from Vita Vko
59 events 1 review

Amazing times with Captain Michael and DJ Caleb! The tour is really relaxing and beautiful! Highly recommend!

reviewed Sep 28 2014 report as inappropriate
John sanchez
Review from John sanchez
3 events 1 review
Mike Zetts
Review from Mike Zetts
1 event 1 review

As first time visitors, my wife and I celebrated our 41st anniversary. The 2 hour sunset sail was definitely the highlight of our vacation. I highly recommend it.

reviewed Jun 28 2016 report as inappropriate
Sean Gould
Review from Sean Gould
1 event 1 review

Awesome experience. I would recommend to anyone.

reviewed Aug 03 2015 report as inappropriate
Rahul Singh
Review from Rahul Singh
1 event 1 review
Kyrah Ayers
Review from Kyrah Ayers
1 event 1 review

Beautiful views. Great staff committed to making sure everyone enjoys themselves. The boat is gorgeous and comfortable.

I took my wife for our two year anniversary and she loved it.

reviewed Sep 07 2015 report as inappropriate
John Fink
Review from John Fink
1 event 1 review

Beautiful views of Golden Gate Bridge and Alkatraz! Only downside was the WIND! Very windy and rough, made it a cold excursion. Brandon was our first mate and he was AWESOME!!

reviewed Jun 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Teri Stanton
Review from Teri Stanton
1 event 1 review

Beautiful sail on the bay with histortical views of San Francisco,from a perspective seen in postcards. We were fortunate to see some playful harbor porpoises! Capt and crew mate Elliot were so nice!I would do this again!

reviewed Aug 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Hannah D
Review from Hannah D
3 events 1 review

Been to San Francisco countless times and this was by far the best day in the city ever! Amazing staff, amazing experience & a day my friends & I will remember forever (ps bring layers!)

reviewed Apr 01 2016 report as inappropriate
Cindy Clark
Review from Cindy Clark
2 events 1 review

Captain and the crew were amazing.

reviewed Jul 27 2016 report as inappropriate