Venue Details

Davies Symphony Hall
Between Hayes and Grove 201 Van Ness San Francisco, CA 94102
Venue website Get directions
5.0 / 5 Rated by 11 members
Review from Sharon
18 events 13 reviews

What a wonderful, uplifting concert - I especially enjoyed the soprano, trumpet and cello solos. Truly, a concert for the soul!

reviewed May 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from SarahD
18 events 3 reviews
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

The symphony,with Mr Koopman, was its usual perfection! The soloists were extremely good and professional.

reviewed May 01 2014 report as inappropriate
View All 5 Reviews
More Information


On the Program:

J.S. Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 4 

C.P.E. Bach: Cello Concerto No. 3 

C.P.E. Bach: Symphony in G major 

J.S. Bach: _Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen _ 

Concert running time is approximately one hour and 40 minutes and includes one intermission.

<em>The Bodyguard</em> San Francisco Ballet's <em>Swan Lake</em> <em>Into the Woods</em> <em>Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets</em> (TM) In Concert The Bead Show <em>Beach Blanket Babylon</em>