1420681378 bats improv comedy tickets
Rated by 1060 members
candace
Review from candace
22 events 15 reviews

This was a fabulous show! Very fun and funny. It was great to get the audience involved. Loved it and will go again.

reviewed Dec 02 2011 report as inappropriate
claudia campbell
Review from claudia campbell
67 events 15 reviews

Was a lot of fun...really enjoyed the show!

reviewed Oct 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Ken Voorhees
Review from Ken Voorhees
36 events 15 reviews

We have been to 2 other BATS events, and they were quite funny. However, this one was terrible. It was like watching a car wreck! We left at intermission, but I doubt if it got any better.

reviewed Nov 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Denise L.
Review from Denise L.
43 events 15 reviews

We usually love going to BATS as we can count on a good time with many laughs. Unfortunately, some of the actors seemed very off and didn't 'jell' together that evening. It was disappointing but we will go again.

reviewed Sep 23 2016 report as inappropriate
Evan Stone
Review from Evan Stone
29 events 14 reviews

A fun evening...with a lot of laughs.

reviewed May 05 2012 report as inappropriate
David Boitano
Review from David Boitano
23 events 14 reviews

Great show, great venue and if your going on a Friday night the Off The Grind trucks are right there at Ft. Mason for great food as well. One of the best fun times in San Francisco for little money. Thanks.

reviewed Apr 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Richard
Review from Richard
28 events 14 reviews

I brought my employees, and they were amazed at how quickly the cast came up with funny lines and songs. The keyboardist was excellent at following along with whatever type of music was needed as well. We had a great time!

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
JenningsChrist
Review from JenningsChrist
22 events 14 reviews

Improv is hit or miss. But this was mostly a hit.

reviewed Apr 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Gail
Review from Gail
51 events 13 reviews

A few of the audience suggestions were integrated into a scripted performance.
Cast is versatile and very talented.

reviewed Feb 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth Bechtold
Review from Elizabeth Bechtold
32 events 13 reviews

Actors speak too fast. Found sound system ( or lack of) not good!
Not really funny!

reviewed Jan 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Gail
Review from Gail
51 events 13 reviews

Cast is engaging, entertaining and very quick to incorporate audience suggestions. A most enjoyable experience.

reviewed Nov 30 2012 report as inappropriate
orshi
Review from orshi
95 events 13 reviews

entertaining as always!

reviewed Mar 21 2014 report as inappropriate
wenosch
Review from wenosch
39 events 13 reviews

Much fun, very relaxed, lots of belly laughs and guffaws. Before the evening was through, my companion was already trying to get me to agree to go to more upcoming performances. Do not expect the same "A" caliber as "Whose Line Is It Anyway?"...continued

reviewed Aug 27 2011 report as inappropriate
orshi
Review from orshi
95 events 13 reviews

This was one of the funniest shows ever! I couldn't stop laughing. BATS never ever ever disappoints, always worth it!

reviewed Apr 25 2014 report as inappropriate
orshi
Review from orshi
95 events 13 reviews

very funny, great cast and good laughs! Theatersports never
disappoints.

reviewed Mar 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Ann
Review from Ann
178 events 13 reviews

Went to the Improvised Downton Abbey show at BATS. It was the first time BATS has presented a Downton Abbey-ish show - and they did a great job. Cast of ten improvisers created both the upstairs gentry and downstairs servants hall (accompanied...continued

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
davidrachleff
Review from davidrachleff
34 events 12 reviews

Brilliant improv!

reviewed Jan 23 2015 report as inappropriate
Quin
Review from Quin
36 events 12 reviews

Cool venue. Comedy was okay. There were some really funny moments, but other scenarios not so much. Good for the price though and makes for a fun date night in SF.

reviewed Apr 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Pat Ferguson
Review from Pat Ferguson
65 events 12 reviews

Fun evening. This troup is very talented and their performances were amazing!

reviewed Jul 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Lisa Knott Bowen
Review from Lisa Knott Bowen
117 events 12 reviews

Great fun! Laugh out loud funny.

reviewed Apr 06 2013 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 6 8 9 10 23 24