Tomrhodes 112111

Comedian Tom Rhodes Reviews

Punch Line Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

Comedian Tom Rhodes
72 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 50
    5
  • 12
    4
  • 8
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
66 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 09 2009

We laughed our a**'s off! All comedians were funny, but Tom's one-liners were great stuff.

We would definitely see him again...and of course will keep coming back to the Punch Line.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 09 2009

Very talented, energetic and consistently funny, Rhodes is a real find. Other acts were very decent as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 09 2009

Tom Rhodes was really funny!!! ..So were the opening guys actually - this was a funny stand-up, and hey - that's what i look for in stand-up!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
106 events
51 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 05 2012

Always enjoy going out for a laugh and he delivered.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
162 events
83 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 07 2009

Very funny show. All 3 comics were great. Highly recommend

star this review starred report as inappropriate
90 events
56 reviews
8 stars
attended Jan 15 2015

Tom Rhodes is a humorous guy and a good level of sophistication. A good combination that produces many laughs and giggles. An enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
90 events
56 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 17 2016

Tom Rhodes is a talented professional, top of his class. He is really knows how to time his presentation and his material is great. He's one to see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
25 reviews
10 stars
attended Jan 08 2010

Hilarious as always. You can depend on him for a great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
95 events
18 reviews
10 stars
21 events
16 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 06 2012

I went to the 10pm show and he was drunk and just ok. I was disappointed because he got great reviews here but whatever.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
ajlatta
37 events
14 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 16 2015

Tom Rhodes is very funny, witty and acerbic. He was very funny interacting with the audience as well. Recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
110 events
10 reviews
4 stars
49 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 05 2012

so funny, from minute one. will see him at every opportunity.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 05 2011

He was funny but didn't have me laughing enough to get 5 stars. Seemed like he also didn't have enough material towards the end and messed up a couple of his jokes. Not sure if he was drunk or just a little off his game that night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Beebs
17 events
9 reviews
4 stars
28 events
9 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 09 2009

Tom Rhodes is hilarious and engages the crowd very well. He had me rolling! The only qualm I had was the manner in which The Punch Line issued tickets. They didn't. As soon as one checked in then we were instructed to wait in line again in order...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 05 2011

Fantastic show put on by Tom, I went on a friend's recommendation and I wouldn't hesitate to pay full price to see Mr. Rhodes in the future. The feature, Phil Hanley was hilarious as well. Great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
7 reviews
11 stars
attended Jan 10 2009

I had never heard of Tom Rhodes or his TV show until I saw him on GoldStarEvents.com He had me laughing the whole time. The warm up comics were also much better than I had seen in the past. The venue did a great job with the line-up :) My husband...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

It was fine. Not bad but not among the best I've seen. This was Tom on stage delivering line after line of jokes that weren't always related to the one before or after.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 05 2011

Had a great time. Quirky and clever. I laughed so hard. He lagged a little towards the end but the beginning and middle were so strong that I could forgive a too late exit from the stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3