Willdurst 030613
Rated by 233 members
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
13 events 9 reviews

Durst had good intimacy with the audience. It felt like a conversation with somebody's cool uncle. Great stuff. COuple of the lead up comics not so great but one was really good.

reviewed May 29 2009 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 9 reviews

We had the best laugh in years! Durst was wonderful!

reviewed May 27 2009 report as inappropriate
Donna I.
Review from Donna I.
19 events 9 reviews

Will Durst never disappoints ! He was side-splittingly funny, topical and political in only the way he can be. If you have a chance to catch this show, don't miss it!

reviewed Apr 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Chris Wade
Review from Chris Wade
19 events 8 reviews

great venue

reviewed May 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Patrick Lewis
Review from Patrick Lewis
30 events 8 reviews

I've been to a lot of comedy shows, but this was without a doubt the best night of comedy I've ever witnessed. Not only was Will Durst incredible as always, but Paul Provenza had us rolling on the floor w/laughter, and we also caught a great act...continued

reviewed May 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Kate Oh
Review from Kate Oh
27 events 8 reviews

Will Durst rocks! it was my first time at Punch line and the venue is cozy and friendly. We had a great crowed also.

reviewed Apr 30 2016 report as inappropriate
Savage
Review from Savage
35 events 7 reviews

Just loved it!

reviewed Apr 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Mike Cohn
Review from Mike Cohn
19 events 7 reviews

Will Durst was solid, phony and made me belly laugh which something I rarely do. In fact, I think I laughed harder than I had in years.

The Punchline was quite nice as well and a better venue than the Comedy Club.

Will, to use a baseball...continued

reviewed May 30 2009 report as inappropriate
Kelly Baraka
Review from Kelly Baraka
39 events 7 reviews

Will Durst is the funniest! Laughed almost continually through his entire show. He's always perceptive, insightful and witty. His material is timely and pertinent-makes you think and laugh at the same time. I highly recommend catching his show any...continued

reviewed Apr 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Turtledove8
Review from Turtledove8
13 events 6 reviews

Awesome venue, great comedians, Will at top form, also Maureen Langan was really funny. Actually liked her better than Will, laughed a lot and really enjoyed the show. Highly recommend

reviewed Apr 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Joel B. Sokolsky
Review from Joel B. Sokolsky
16 events 6 reviews

He's the funniest comedian in the Bay Area and he was totally "ON" for this performance.

reviewed Apr 10 2015 report as inappropriate
qc
Review from qc
34 events 6 reviews

The openers were very weak. Will Durst made up for it though! He was wonderful. Always shines. This was our first time going to the Punchline and it was a great experience. The cheesecake was not good.

reviewed May 29 2009 report as inappropriate
Elena Neustadt
Review from Elena Neustadt
19 events 6 reviews

Will is an amazing comedian! Always funny and always has a human almost intimate connection with his audience. He is just way smarter than any comedian out there. Always a pleasure, my cheeks were hurting from laughing so much.
Thank you Sir!

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 5 reviews

First, the venue. Punchline is a great place to catch comedy...smallish club, but (for a change) the seats/tables aren't piled on top of one another. Drink prices are reasonable and the staff is awesome...friendly and quick.
Now, the crowd. ...continued

reviewed Jun 01 2012 report as inappropriate
C.J.
Review from C.J.
29 events 5 reviews

great show!

reviewed Apr 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Pamela
Review from Pamela
20 events 5 reviews

We've seen Will Durst several time and he's always great. Jamie Kilstein was fabulous too. We'll be keeping en eye out for him in the future.

reviewed May 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Thomas A Landis
Review from Thomas A Landis
12 events 5 reviews

Will Durst has an amazing ability to come up with amazingly imaginative and target-obliterating metaphors that are hilarious. His references are detailed and informed; he's teaching comedy history lessons (This is a good thing!!!). And his...continued

reviewed Apr 29 2016 report as inappropriate
Pamela
Review from Pamela
20 events 5 reviews

Will is always great and once again didn't disappoint. He's smart & witty and always on top of the latest news. One of the very best political comedians.

The opening act was weak and the middle act (Jeff Kreisler) was pretty good.

reviewed May 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Teresa R. Roberts
Review from Teresa R. Roberts
9 events 4 reviews

Durst is smart and funny (the only person who can make me laugh about our government). Always a good time!

reviewed Jun 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Nancy S
Review from Nancy S
17 events 4 reviews

Exceptional evening of comedy -- both Will Durst and Jeff Kreisler were very entertaining and professional.

reviewed May 27 2009 report as inappropriate