Willdurst 030613
Rated by 233 members
mpbedar
Review from mpbedar
9 events 2 reviews

funny, clever, respectful, great timing,
spontaneous. a fine performance.

reviewed May 27 2009 report as inappropriate
Judy Sepik
Review from Judy Sepik
8 events 2 reviews

Great show..... Laughed through all 3 comics. We are fans of Will Durst and he really delivered.

reviewed Apr 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

He was hysterical. Really really funny. I do think, though, that about 75% of his material was very political, some quite sophisticated and therefore not everyone's cup of tea. But I loved it. Also, fyi, I was totally unable to print out my...continued

reviewed Apr 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Barbara S. Guiuan
Review from Barbara S. Guiuan
17 events 2 reviews

I brought 2 other people with me and we ALL absolutely loved Will Durst!!

reviewed May 29 2009 report as inappropriate
OGinSF
Review from OGinSF
9 events 2 reviews

I last saw Will back in The 80's...He is still the best at what he does! He sheds laughter and light on our present political turmoil when it is needed the most.

The opening acts were great and the Punchline is a terrific club!

reviewed May 30 2018 report as inappropriate
Sheila Holmes
Review from Sheila Holmes
9 events 2 reviews

Performers were on top of their game. Table service poor.

reviewed Apr 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Karo Kochounian
Review from Karo Kochounian
27 events 2 reviews

Super politically knowledgable and hilarious!

reviewed Apr 29 2016 report as inappropriate
Dimitre Simeonov
Review from Dimitre Simeonov
5 events 2 reviews

The guy was funny. I was a bit skeptical at first but he really came through. Wonderful show!

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

Very professional. Very funny. Great opening act as well.

reviewed Apr 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Larry the O
Review from Larry the O
2 events 2 reviews

Will Durst is a pro. It's not just that he has good material, it is that he is a genuinely funny guy, meaning that he *thinks* funny and can ad lib and go with the audience's mood on a given night. The opening acts were somewhat amusing, but the...continued

reviewed May 29 2009 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Will Durst was great as always! I thought opener Carla Clay was really funny. I hadn't been to the Punchline in a long time and it was better than I remembered it.

reviewed Apr 19 2013 report as inappropriate
bjcortez
Review from bjcortez
4 events 2 reviews

Will is intelligent and thoughtful while being hilarious. The act was polished without a lag or dull spot in it. A wonderful evening.

reviewed Jun 15 2011 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

Will was very good. You could tell he was having fun knew his material very well. It'll be good when he has more material on the new administration.

reviewed May 30 2009 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

A breath of fresh air after the other not so funny comedians.

reviewed May 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 1 review

Durst was awesome. Openers were weak.

reviewed May 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Janice Goto
Review from Janice Goto
3 events 1 review

Extremely funny! Will deftly satirzes politics and manages to not be mean spirited. A great show that should not be missed.

reviewed Apr 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Rickyuen
Review from Rickyuen
68 events 1 review

Funny Funny!

reviewed Apr 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Have been a Will Durst fan for decades now. He's always hilarious... and brilliant!

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Carol Krop
Review from Carol Krop
1 event 1 review

He is brilliant, funny, engaging! A must see. We have seen him several times, I am glad he is local.

reviewed Apr 09 2015 report as inappropriate
Gigi Loving Bibeault
Review from Gigi Loving Bibeault
4 events 1 review

he was okay but didn't really do his normal political thing which is how it was billed -- the woman who preceeded him onstage was awesome and we are STILL laughing

reviewed Apr 04 2014 report as inappropriate