Venue Details

43 Star Starred
America's Cup Pavilion
America's Cup Park Piers 27/29 San Francisco, CA 94111
Get directions
25 events
21 reviews
13 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
The weather was Cold Wind. I wore Hooded sweat shirt and plenty of layers..
star this tip starred
View all 19 tips

Reviews & Ratings

Counting Crows and The Wallflowers
16 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
29 events
17 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 18 2013

Outdoor venue on the water sounds ideal, but it wasn't! Cold metal bleachers, fog like pea soup. And so windy the sound was getting distorted. Restroom was gross! not enough selection of food venders. It was FREEZING! we wound up leaving early....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
1 stars
6 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 18 2013

Amazing bands. Awesome seats. Dead center of 2nd tier. The place is so small (compared to arenas), that there really aren't any bad seats. No poles. Didn't try the food court, but I know they could have used more hot chocolate vendors. I forgot a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 10 Reviews
More Information


Both Counting Crows and The Wallflowers are dynamic rock bands with fans all over the world and millions in album sales. The relationship between the two bands dates back to 1996 when Adam Duritz lent background vocals to the Wallflowers hit, “6th Avenue Heartache.”

Counting Crows -Adam Duritz (vocals), Jim Bogios (drums), David Bryson (guitar), Charlie Gillingham (keyboards), David Immergluck (guitar), Millard Powers (bass) and Dan Vickrey (guitar) – have sold more than 20 million albums worldwide after exploding onto the music scene with their multiplatinum breakout album August and Everything After in 1993. Their most recent album, Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did On Our Summer Vacation), features a collection of 15 gorgeously rendered songs in which the modern rock mainstays honor global icons, indie-pop heroes, compelling up-and-comers and even their own seminal pre-Crows projects.

In the span of their career, Grammy-award winning The Wallflowers have released six studio and one compilation album. Their most recent studio album, Glad All Over, was released on October 9, 2013 after the band – Jakob Dylan (vocals), Rami Jaffee (keyboards), Greg Richling (bass), Stuart Mathis (guitar) and Jack Irons (drums) – announced the end of their hiatus in November 2011.