Fishing 042610 v1
Rated by 13 members
Donna
Review from Donna
11 events 5 reviews

Fishing is a fun, fast-paced play performed by a solid troop of actors. The time goes by quickly because you're laughing throughout the performance. It really was a fun event.

reviewed May 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Silvia Martinelli
Review from Silvia Martinelli
16 events 4 reviews

Very Funny play! We had a great time.

reviewed May 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 3 reviews

A fun play-- entertaining throughout. The actual organization was off (started 10 min. late with no acknowledgement)-- but the play was good.

reviewed May 28 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Definitely a fun time--great cast, funny script. One free glass of wine to start off isn't bad either! The place is small--I showed up really early and got seats as close to the action as possible, but I can't think of any spot that wouldn't have...continued

reviewed May 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Royal Underground
Review from Royal Underground
2 events 2 reviews

Loads of fun. Then again, I'm biased because I know 4 of the 6 actors!

reviewed May 28 2010 report as inappropriate
Curt
Review from Curt
1 event 1 review

Do not miss Fishing at Shotwell Studios! This play had me laughing from start to finish. Fishing was very well cast and I loved the actors. I giving it 4 stars because thats as many as Goldstar will let me.

reviewed May 22 2010 report as inappropriate
r will
Review from r will
1 event 1 review

Fun, fast and smart. A good night out.

reviewed May 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

It was a series of comic vignettes mildly held together by what might be called a plot. It was at times funny, but more often just too strident. This is not what you'd call an imaginative play. The theatre is up some pretty steep stairs and...continued

reviewed May 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Mark Drumm
Review from Mark Drumm
9 events 1 review

Our group laughed from start to finish. After having dinner at a nice near-by place, it was funny to hear about the food we just ate, but through the eyes of the staff. We all loved Fishing.

reviewed May 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Graham
Review from Graham
2 events 1 review

Really funny and fun experience

reviewed May 07 2010 report as inappropriate