1544128856 juke joint jukebox tickets
Rated by 35 members
Linda Morris
Review from Linda Morris
Red Velvet 70 events 5 reviews

Very much an amateur production, but it weaves an interesting narrative across the history of African American music.

reviewed Apr 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Elliot
Review from Elliot
Red Velvet 66 events 2 reviews

Incredible singing. A very talented cast playing to an unfortunately very small audience. Would highly recommend it but it closed this weekend. Wouldn't have known about it. if hadn't got email from Goldstar

reviewed Apr 05 2019 report as inappropriate
LIH
Review from LIH
315 events 229 reviews

I enjoyed the trip through history. I tapped my foot, swayed, and sang silently along to old tunes. Toward the end, there was rhetoric about the turbulent 1960s but the song choices were benign, options not as charged as one would suspect from the...continued

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
joexcohen
Review from joexcohen
116 events 52 reviews

This show rippled with vitality.

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Harl Hege
Review from Harl Hege
202 events 42 reviews

The concept of connecting music to our Country's history is a good one. However I would have chosen a very different song list. Their were only two rock & roll tunes, and few big band songs.

reviewed Jan 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Gerald Deighton
Review from Gerald Deighton
101 events 33 reviews

Fabulous, Not to be missed when/if it comes back. Touching story, excellent singing with wonderful personalities.

reviewed Apr 06 2019 report as inappropriate
JanFreya Didur
Review from JanFreya Didur
44 events 18 reviews

It was good up until the series of songs performed as an advertisement for the director's upcoming show taking place in Sunnyvale called, 'The Wiz'. Too much like an infomercial.

reviewed Apr 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Diane
Review from Diane
27 events 4 reviews

Toe-Tapping, hand-clapping fun!

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Jerald Job
Review from Jerald Job
4 events 3 reviews

Performers were uneven -- some excellent, some average. The good singers made the production worth hearing & watching, so I'm sorry the audience was small.

reviewed Apr 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Jay
Review from Jay
28 events 2 reviews

Energetic performers in a well-paced, diverse show, some history and lots of musical styles. Thoroughly enjoyable.

reviewed Jan 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Connie Little
Review from Connie Little
5 events 2 reviews

Excellent cast, interesting structure of the revue.
The venue left a bit to be desired & the show was hard to find since the marquee listed something else & there was no ticket office or greeter.
However, the thing that was the most disappointing...continued

reviewed Apr 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Madrid Johnson
Review from Madrid Johnson
3 events 1 review

Amazing Production

reviewed Jan 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Darlene Gong
Review from Darlene Gong
4 events 1 review

Everything about the experience was fine-ticket purchase, theatre accommodations (I've been there many times), staff, etc.
The performance was just ok. Some of the performers were more talented than others, their preparations were not that...continued

reviewed Apr 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Rowena Starling
Review from Rowena Starling
1 event 1 review

It was fabulous.

reviewed Jan 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Norina Wong
Review from Norina Wong
11 events 1 review

It was the best show I have ever seen. It was informative and entertaining. The actors/singers were amazing. Their voices were incredible. I was overwhelmed with joy. My only regret is that I was at the last show and I couldn’t share the...continued

reviewed Jan 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Anoshua Chaudhuri
Review from Anoshua Chaudhuri
8 events 1 review

Way exceeded my expectation with very talented performers, informative and creative script and great music!

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Lynn Bernhardt
Review from Lynn Bernhardt
22 events 1 review

We had a great evening . Liked the history PowerPoint lesson too.

reviewed Jan 19 2019 report as inappropriate