1544128856 juke joint jukebox tickets
Rated by 24 members
LIH
Review from LIH
279 events 212 reviews

I enjoyed the trip through history. I tapped my foot, swayed, and sang silently along to old tunes. Toward the end, there was rhetoric about the turbulent 1960s but the song choices were benign, options not as charged as one would suspect from the...continued

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
joexcohen
Review from joexcohen
108 events 48 reviews

This show rippled with vitality.

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Harl Hege
Review from Harl Hege
200 events 41 reviews

The concept of connecting music to our Country's history is a good one. However I would have chosen a very different song list. Their were only two rock & roll tunes, and few big band songs.

reviewed Jan 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Diane
Review from Diane
23 events 4 reviews

Toe-Tapping, hand-clapping fun!

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Jay
Review from Jay
26 events 2 reviews

Energetic performers in a well-paced, diverse show, some history and lots of musical styles. Thoroughly enjoyable.

reviewed Jan 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Madrid Johnson
Review from Madrid Johnson
2 events 1 review

Amazing Production

reviewed Jan 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Rowena Starling
Review from Rowena Starling
1 event 1 review

It was fabulous.

reviewed Jan 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Norina Wong
Review from Norina Wong
10 events 1 review

It was the best show I have ever seen. It was informative and entertaining. The actors/singers were amazing. Their voices were incredible. I was overwhelmed with joy. My only regret is that I was at the last show and I couldn’t share the...continued

reviewed Jan 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Anoshua Chaudhuri
Review from Anoshua Chaudhuri
6 events 1 review

Way exceeded my expectation with very talented performers, informative and creative script and great music!

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Lynn Bernhardt
Review from Lynn Bernhardt
22 events 1 review

We had a great evening . Liked the history PowerPoint lesson too.

reviewed Jan 19 2019 report as inappropriate