Venue Details

Davies Symphony Hall
Between Hayes and Grove 201 Van Ness San Francisco, CA 94102
Website Get directions
4.3 / 5 Rated by 20 members
Review from Morgan
Red Velvet 88 events 27 reviews

Everything was great;
will call ticket pick-up
the only problem was...the piano broke

reviewed May 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Yoko Olsgaard
Red Velvet 25 events 15 reviews

What a dynamo Yuja Wang is! Great performance both by the Symphony and MTT also! Wonderful seats, wonderful performance.

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sig
Red Velvet 67 events 13 reviews

Yuja Wang was terrific.

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Nina
Red Velvet 57 events 3 reviews

That program was a real delight! i had my 12-y.o. grandson with me and he liked the program as well.

reviewed Jun 16 2011 report as inappropriate
View All 11 Reviews
More Information

Quotes & Highlights

  • Visit Yuja Wang’s official website.
  • “The arrival of Chinese-born pianist Yuja Wang on the musical scene is an exhilarating and unnerving development. To listen to her in action is to re-examine whatever assumptions you may have had about how well the piano can actually be played.” —San Francisco Chronicle


Program (subject to change)
Fauré: Pavane
Schubert: Entr’acte No. 3 in B-flat major from Rosamunde
Grieg: The Last Spring
Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 1
Litolff: Scherzo from Concerto symphonique
Debussy: Images

Running time is approximately 1 hour and 35 minutes, including intermission.

Inside Music, an informative talk with Alexandra Amati-Camperi, begins one hour prior to the concert.

More to Explore

<em>The Encounter</em> Yo-Yo Ma, Edgar Meyer and Chris Thile <em>Beach Blanket Babylon</em> <em>Hershey Felder as Irving Berlin</em> <em>Altar Boyz</em> stARTup Art Fair SF