Venue Details

More Information

Quotes & Highlights

Check out a" tour video preview": on YouTube.
“[The NCCO’s performance of Tchaikovsky’s Serenade for Strings was] marked by vigorous rhythms, dramatic urgency and a freewheeling, spontaneous approach.” —San Francisco Chronicle


The New Century Chamber Orchestra will embark on a tour of the Midwest and California on February 1, 2011. Celebrate the launch of the tour with a special concert featuring the tour repertoire.

Wolf (arr. Drew): Italian Serenade

Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances

Piazzolla (arr. Desyatnikov):The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings in C major, op. 48

Planned Parenthood President Cecile Richards: <em>The Future of Choice</em> <em>Irving Berlin's White Christmas</em> Disney's <em>The Lion King</em> <em>Beach Blanket Babylon</em> Sarah Silverman <em>A Christmas Carol</em> WinterFest at California's Great America San Francisco Ballet's <em>Nutcracker</em> <em>The Golden Girls: The Christmas Episodes</em> <em>A Christmas Carol</em> <em>Fun Home</em>