Venue Details

5074 Star Starred
Davies Symphony Hall
Between Hayes and Grove 201 Van Ness San Francisco, CA 94102
Venue website Get directions
9 events
6 reviews
0 stars
Corridor at 100 Van Ness, casual and fast with great food and service
star this tip starred
105 events
40 reviews
10 stars
View all 1064 tips
More Information


Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos have delighted audiences since their publication. Bach’s mastery of the concerto form and his virtuosic writing is evident in these masterpieces. Pay special attention to the spectacular harpsichord solo in Brandenburg No. 5.

Alexander Barantschik, leader and violin

Tim Day, flute

Robin McKee, flute

Robin Sutherland, harpsichord

Members of the San Francisco Symphony

J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3

J.S. Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 1

J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4

J.C. Bach: Sinfonia in B-flat major

J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5