Slantecomedy 012013
Rated by 25 members
Mark
Review from Mark
125 events 65 reviews

Every comedian in the show was great! An interesting cultural perspective with a humorous (to say the least)commentary.

reviewed Nov 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Mark
Review from Mark
125 events 65 reviews

Typical good quality humor with a focus on Asian cultutre. Philippinos dominated the show tonight. Clever, rude at times, and good fun for all. Inspite of a limited crowd (about 50) everyone was laughing up a storm.

reviewed Nov 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Grant Thomas
Review from Grant Thomas
106 events 29 reviews

We had a great time. I loved the variety of the comics and the opener/host was hilarious!

reviewed Jun 23 2016 report as inappropriate
cakelike6
Review from cakelike6
21 events 13 reviews

We wound up not being able to go to the show but Walter Hong is always hilarious!

reviewed Mar 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Gerry Tom
Review from Gerry Tom
26 events 9 reviews

definitely a fun night out. other than the headliner, the others were just so-so. but they weren't awful by any means.

reviewed Jul 17 2014 report as inappropriate
steve
Review from steve
5 events 3 reviews

Poorly produced show - I wanted to see some top Asian comics and they were poor and very blue -- the only great comic was the white guy and surely not a slant -- very poor represent from the possible pool of talented Asian comics -- sad
and The...continued

reviewed Dec 27 2015 report as inappropriate
Claire Yang
Review from Claire Yang
10 events 3 reviews

The overall experience as nice most of the comedians were funny. : )

reviewed May 28 2015 report as inappropriate
rhyl304
Review from rhyl304
3 events 1 review

Mainly went to show my support for Nancy J. Lee. She was on fire as usual and did not disappoint. Walter Hong was very funny as well as a couple of the other comedians ("E Honda"). All in all, it was a fun night fill with laughs.

reviewed May 08 2014 report as inappropriate
jacquelynne03
Review from jacquelynne03
1 event 1 review

The drinks were overpriced. I was truly disappointed with the overpriced drinks

reviewed Jan 23 2014 report as inappropriate