1565821004 media20190814 9159 101hgr1jpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 17 members
Scott Carter
Review from Scott Carter
Red Velvet 1088 events 595 reviews

We laughed. We cried. We laughed some more. Don't miss this amazing show, especially if you are a fan of Sordid Lives.

reviewed Sep 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Oakpaul
Review from Oakpaul
315 events 142 reviews

Interesting characters and good acting. The play just seemed too long, especially the first act. If the playwright tightens up the play I think he will greatly improve it. But I certainly recommend it.

reviewed Oct 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Harl Hege
Review from Harl Hege
202 events 42 reviews

I believe this play was promoted as being a comedy....if you expect side splitting laughter then you will be disappointed. I would characterize it as being amusing. It was certainly heartfelt, as it examined a dysfunctional family with an...continued

reviewed Oct 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Nicholas Groth
Review from Nicholas Groth
118 events 41 reviews

Great play and terrific performances....funny & moving!

reviewed Sep 25 2019 report as inappropriate
PlutosRevenge
Review from PlutosRevenge
17 events 12 reviews

Liked this show quite a bit. It was very funny, and also had some great dramatic acting.

This theater is fantastic! They do specialized cocktails for each show and the BlackBerry… Something… For this one was really really good!

reviewed Sep 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Vance Nesbitt
Review from Vance Nesbitt
48 events 7 reviews

Terrific -- Funny, poignant. And way better than the lukewarm SF Chronicle review!

reviewed Oct 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Gary Ingle
Review from Gary Ingle
15 events 3 reviews

It had been quite awhile since I last attended a play at the New Conservatory Theater. The space has been remodeled and was very sharp and comfortable.

The play was very entertaining. I had some difficulty hearing some of the lines.

reviewed Oct 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Teresa
Review from Teresa
7 events 2 reviews

Not sure if I misinterpreted the write up, but I thought this play was a comedy. It was actually more sad and angry. The mom had most of the one-liners, but the actress spoke so fast they were often thrown away.

There were a lot of fade to...continued

reviewed Oct 09 2019 report as inappropriate
David K Liu
Review from David K Liu
12 events 2 reviews

stunning performances
rarely seen genre (like white tyler perry w tracy letts intensity)
funny & tearful dialogue
great find
renewed faith in NCTC
GO

reviewed Oct 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
0 events 1 review

It was not funny, one song was sang (multiple times), and the scenes where there were arguments was really awkward.

reviewed Oct 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Msheppar
Review from Msheppar
23 events 1 review

What a stellar cast - stunning performances. And not bad harmony either.

reviewed Sep 26 2019 report as inappropriate