1569016986 media20190920 38252 1cqqev8jpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 15 members
Steve Leibson
Review from Steve Leibson
72 events 30 reviews

This one-woman play is the British, millennial, female version of Philip Roth's "Portnoy's Complaint" and is equally popular among the right audience. I really didn't get into the Roth book, back in the day, nor this play however it's popularity...continued

reviewed Oct 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Dmitry C.
Review from Dmitry C.
108 events 27 reviews

Fantastic. Smart, catty, vulnerable and utterly heartbreaking

reviewed Oct 29 2019 report as inappropriate
P. R.
Review from P. R.
41 events 6 reviews

For anyone who is a fan of the Amazon Prime show, it's a joy to see the original inspiration. For those who have never seen the series, it will make you want to check it out. Phoebe Waller-Bridge is such an amazing talent!

reviewed Oct 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Kathy
Review from Kathy
19 events 3 reviews

Waller-Bridge is brilliant! Now I can't wait to see the TV version of her show.

reviewed Oct 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Federico Salas
Review from Federico Salas
24 events 2 reviews

She is the queen of the world. PwB is super talented, unbelievably glamorous, and a goddess. Don’t stop making art Phooebs, wee need you!!

reviewed Oct 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
0 events 1 review

Everything was perfect. Just gave my name at the door and they let us in! Very fast and efficient and the show was great. Nice theater.

reviewed Jan 09 2020 report as inappropriate
Deborah Bostock
Review from Deborah Bostock
3 events 1 review

The theatre was great, the actress was extremely adept at facial expressions, though she was far too obsessed with certain body parts for my liking! I am a Brit and thought I was used to this brand of humour, far too crude for me!

reviewed Oct 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Christina Rowe
Review from Christina Rowe
5 events 1 review

Waller-Bridge is hilarious. Her jokes are very funny, and highlight the struggles of today’s modern woman. Some of the scenes are dark and perplexing, however, making one wonder at issues of conscience, forgiveness, and decision-making.

reviewed Jan 09 2020 report as inappropriate