1557961484 national theatre live  hamlet tickets
Rated by 20 members
Anne Greenan
Review from Anne Greenan
Red Velvet 26 events 9 reviews

Surprised by the screen quality. Will go see more National Theatre films.

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
garne2t
Review from garne2t
40 events 28 reviews

My first Shakespeare movie and I could not understand what they were saying. A shame they don't translate into English. I don't get the point of using old unintelligible Elizabethan language.

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Sheri Bortz
Review from Sheri Bortz
10 events 8 reviews

I enjoyed the unusual staging and the performances.

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Vivian Bejarin
Review from Vivian Bejarin
14 events 6 reviews

The theatre is awesome; the sound system is awesome and the visuals are clear. It’s like I had a front row seat at the actual theater.

Benedict was exciting in his role as Hamlet.

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
SG
Review from SG
25 events 3 reviews

Bad acting version of a play! Poor some actors performance.

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Lesley J Murray
Review from Lesley J Murray
24 events 3 reviews

This is the best version of Hamlet I’ve ever seen. Benedict Cumberbatch did some incredible acting as Hamlet. A must see for all Shakespeare fans.

reviewed Apr 11 2018 report as inappropriate
Gayle Frank
Review from Gayle Frank
6 events 1 review

Fantastic show. Great acting. Sets were amazing. HOwever, the theatre itself needs to figure out how to handle all the "Will Calls." Stood in line for 20 minutes and the line was very very long. When I got up to the window the clerk/employee...continued

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Diana L. St James
Review from Diana L. St James
2 events 1 review

Lovely venue and terrific production of Hamlet. I appreciated getting the chance to see this. Unfortunately, the mics had a few issues here and there but not enough to really interfere with the performances. The theater's credit card function was...continued

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Jake Pullman
Review from Jake Pullman
2 events 1 review

Wonderful performance, well presented, fine atmosphere. Was a bit irked that concessions were cash-only with the nearest ATM blocks away.

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate