1557961484 national theatre live  hamlet tickets
Rated by 27 members
Anne Greenan
Review from Anne Greenan
Red Velvet 32 events 10 reviews

Surprised by the screen quality. Will go see more National Theatre films.

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
garne2t
Review from garne2t
41 events 28 reviews

My first Shakespeare movie and I could not understand what they were saying. A shame they don't translate into English. I don't get the point of using old unintelligible Elizabethan language.

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Ruby Saito
Review from Ruby Saito
30 events 12 reviews

Love watching the play.

reviewed Oct 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Sheri Bortz
Review from Sheri Bortz
13 events 9 reviews

I enjoyed the unusual staging and the performances.

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Vivian Bejarin
Review from Vivian Bejarin
14 events 6 reviews

The theatre is awesome; the sound system is awesome and the visuals are clear. It’s like I had a front row seat at the actual theater.

Benedict was exciting in his role as Hamlet.

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
SG
Review from SG
26 events 4 reviews

Bad acting version of a play! Poor some actors performance.

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Diana L. St James
Review from Diana L. St James
8 events 3 reviews

Lovely venue and terrific production of Hamlet. I appreciated getting the chance to see this. Unfortunately, the mics had a few issues here and there but not enough to really interfere with the performances. The theater's credit card function was...continued

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Lesley J Murray
Review from Lesley J Murray
29 events 3 reviews

This is the best version of Hamlet I’ve ever seen. Benedict Cumberbatch did some incredible acting as Hamlet. A must see for all Shakespeare fans.

reviewed Apr 11 2018 report as inappropriate
Homero Flores
Review from Homero Flores
16 events 2 reviews

Top quality production - thank you for showing this great plays on a continues bases
in San Jose.

reviewed Oct 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Gayle Frank
Review from Gayle Frank
7 events 1 review

Fantastic show. Great acting. Sets were amazing. HOwever, the theatre itself needs to figure out how to handle all the "Will Calls." Stood in line for 20 minutes and the line was very very long. When I got up to the window the clerk/employee...continued

reviewed Jul 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Barbara Brothers
Review from Barbara Brothers
3 events 1 review

Was almost like "being there". Great production.

reviewed Oct 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Jake Pullman
Review from Jake Pullman
2 events 1 review

Wonderful performance, well presented, fine atmosphere. Was a bit irked that concessions were cash-only with the nearest ATM blocks away.

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate