Cityrace 010913
Rated by 15 members
Daniel Hong
Review from Daniel Hong
Red Velvet 52 events 19 reviews

Fun event, interesting clues and facts, a lot of fun

reviewed Sep 21 2008 report as inappropriate
Alex Rios
Review from Alex Rios
Red Velvet 28 events 8 reviews

Ton's of fun!!!!

creative and fun way to spend an afternoon.

the questions and puzzles were moderately challenging ... i felt like I was on a mini amazing race!

reviewed Jun 14 2009 report as inappropriate
Trish
Review from Trish
62 events 35 reviews

Really well thought out scavenger hunt clues. There is construction right at the meeting location, so that information needs to be updated for future participants. Would have enjoyed the event more had it not been so HOT on the day we...continued

reviewed Aug 29 2015 report as inappropriate
Richard Garbett
Review from Richard Garbett
16 events 10 reviews

This was great fun, an event that the whole family can enjoy and learn about the area. This was well organized with questions planned over a small area which allowed adequate time to complete the route within the three hours allowed.
Out of the...continued

reviewed Jul 25 2009 report as inappropriate
Niki
Review from Niki
16 events 7 reviews

I might have only given it three stars if we hadn't won! ;-)

This was our second hunt and we'll definitely be doing more.

reviewed Aug 29 2009 report as inappropriate
dsgick
Review from dsgick
20 events 3 reviews

Excellent!! Jon always does a great job organizing these events. A fun way to spend a Sunday.

reviewed Jun 14 2009 report as inappropriate
Nastran Jessica Yousefi
Review from Nastran Jessica Yousefi
14 events 3 reviews

It was decent. We didn't know that we had to bring a pen, and that was the very first item on our "hunt" we had to acquire before beginning.

We thought it would be more of a rush, but you figure it out pretty easily. I would suggest not...continued

reviewed Jun 14 2009 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
16 events 2 reviews

I went on this hunt to celebrate my friend's birthday and we both agreed to just finish, not to win since this was our first event. I absolutely enjoyed it and will most likely do another event.

reviewed Jun 14 2009 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Definitely a fun way to spend two or three hours frantically running around the Third Street Promenade and the Santa Monica Pier. Wear comfy shoes and don't forget your Blackberry or I-Phone!

reviewed Jun 14 2009 report as inappropriate