1556051823 mistakes were made tickets
Rated by 47 members
Annette Mann
Review from Annette Mann
Red Velvet 292 events 260 reviews

The play is cute but not great. Some predictable old jokes. The actors are good, but not great. I thought it was over acted, especially the goy. It was entertaining, but not memorable theater.

reviewed Jun 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Rita Ruffin
Review from Rita Ruffin
Red Velvet 149 events 70 reviews

The actors were great. We met Kyle, one of the actors in the play. He was a very nice guy. The story line was real hitting all the areas of aging and everyday life.

reviewed Jun 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Natalie Rabiner
Review from Natalie Rabiner
Red Velvet 53 events 8 reviews

Quant theatre. Clever and thought provoking performance.

reviewed Jun 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Geralyn M.
Review from Geralyn M.
266 events 189 reviews

Good production. Three old friends meet to resolve a dispute from fifteen years ago. Reflective. Funny entertaining

reviewed May 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Paul Kovich
Review from Paul Kovich
211 events 145 reviews

Very funny play but with some very bittersweet moments. As a senior, I could relate to the events these seniors were reliving. Many episodes brought me to tears. It was a very well written play that was very meaningful to me.

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Lynch
Review from Susan Lynch
46 events 33 reviews

The acting was excellent, but the story left me cold. The people I was with enjoyed it more than I did.

reviewed May 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Bette Harris
Review from Bette Harris
41 events 30 reviews

We absolutely loved this play. Witty, clever, hilarious, fast moving, entertaining, and relevant. Had a fabulous time afterward chatting with playwright, Jerry Mayer, cast members, staff, and other guests at a very lovely reception. Love this...continued

reviewed May 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Joan
Review from Joan
39 events 18 reviews

Maybe it's just a matter of taste, but this play just fell completely flat with me--a poorly conceived, unbelievable plot and stale humor. Most of the acting was OK.

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Insiya Kaderbhai
Review from Insiya Kaderbhai
23 events 14 reviews

We've enjoyed comedies about relationships at this playhouse before.

Love the venue, hidden away in Santa Monica.

Had a good evening.... acting was ok, intimate stage...so every seat is a good.

Story was ok. Not sure I got all the...continued

reviewed Jan 25 2020 report as inappropriate
Tia
Review from Tia
33 events 10 reviews

The acting was not the best, it was slow

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Jodi R.
Review from Jodi R.
92 events 10 reviews

This was advertised as a comedy. It wasn’t funny. Not at all.

reviewed Sep 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth Moren
Review from Elizabeth Moren
16 events 7 reviews

Absolutely Delightful .. Actors, storyline,
humour all well done .. Definitely 5 Star
worthy ..

Enjoyed the entire 75 minutes .

Thank you all !

EM

reviewed May 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Bortset000
Review from Bortset000
13 events 4 reviews

Funny and touching. Not much more to say

reviewed Jan 25 2020 report as inappropriate
Maralyn Facey
Review from Maralyn Facey
11 events 4 reviews

This play is rather like sitting in the kibitz room of canters which indeed is what it supposed to be. It reflects life of older intelligent comedians and writers and the deals and steals they made during that time. Which if you’re in the business...continued

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Beate A Nickel
Review from Beate A Nickel
9 events 4 reviews

Very human, witty. Liked it

reviewed Feb 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Myrna Neuwelt
Review from Myrna Neuwelt
27 events 3 reviews

This play was funny and thoughtful. The cast was terrific, and the staging was very effective. We recommend this highly, and we definitely would see any other Jerry Mayer plays at this venue.

reviewed Jun 08 2019 report as inappropriate
sherry kaen
Review from sherry kaen
27 events 3 reviews

Very cute and funny

reviewed Feb 09 2020 report as inappropriate
Terry Saperstein
Review from Terry Saperstein
6 events 2 reviews

All the actors & actresses were fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed all the comedy within !

reviewed Aug 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Judith Greenbaum
Review from Judith Greenbaum
3 events 2 reviews

Bad acting.

reviewed Feb 23 2020 report as inappropriate
Fun Guy
Review from Fun Guy
10 events 2 reviews

Cast / theatre were great and the story well written. Kept us very entertained...we recommend seeing it.

reviewed Aug 18 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1