1541615685 submission 20181107 8750 kitzw9
Rated by 63 members
Hilda Mukamal Dallal
Review from Hilda Mukamal Dallal
Red Velvet 225 events 77 reviews

We truly enjoyed it.

reviewed Feb 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Donna
Review from Donna
Red Velvet 47 events 11 reviews

Monica Piper is fantastic! This show is a DO-NOT-MISS-clever, funny, moving and entertaining! Just a terrific production.

reviewed Feb 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Geralyn M.
Review from Geralyn M.
247 events 173 reviews

What a wonderful production. We loved it. We laughed we cried. Perfect depiction of life. Go see it. You will totally enjoy it

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Iris Eisenberg Newman
Review from Iris Eisenberg Newman
166 events 124 reviews

My husband and I just loved the story of Monica Piper. Her story was captivating as well as so funny. I related to so many things she was talking about from my childhood. It was amazing how she talked and entertained us for 2 hours. We have talked...continued

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
baf
Review from baf
133 events 73 reviews

My husband and I got Goldstar tix (great deal), so besides paying a very reasonable amount, we figured nothing ventured, nothing gained. If we liked it? Great. If we didn’t? No big deal,
Well—much to our surprise and enjoyment—we absolutely...continued

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Scott Simon
Review from Scott Simon
63 events 43 reviews

This show was fantastic and it had you laughing, thinking of the past and sad. I believe it is being extended. Don’t miss it.

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Donald
Review from Donald
166 events 28 reviews

I laughed and then had tears This show is amazing

reviewed Dec 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Susan Roye
Review from Susan Roye
58 events 13 reviews

Fabulous show - even if you're not Jewish! Monica Piper is spectacularly talented and relatable, and her one-woman reflection on her life as a female Jewish standup comic, writer and actor makes for a spellbinding (and hilarious) 90 minutes.

reviewed Feb 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Amy Guttman
Review from Amy Guttman
35 events 11 reviews

Monica Piper is brilliantly hilarious!
This is the second time I’ve seen her. Not to be missed!

reviewed Feb 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Janet R
Review from Janet R
14 events 9 reviews

Monica is terrific. Very funny and the audience can identify with everything she talks about. We all enjoyed the performance immensely.

reviewed Feb 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Millie
Review from Millie
18 events 8 reviews

Monica is hilarious. Her timing and facial expressions are perfection.

reviewed Feb 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Sarit
Review from Sarit
41 events 7 reviews

Incredible show!!! We laughed, we cried, we loved it!!!!!

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Jose A Suarez
Review from Jose A Suarez
16 events 5 reviews

Very entertaining and funny play.

reviewed Feb 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Lisa Kahn
Review from Lisa Kahn
11 events 5 reviews

We enjoyed it very much. It was funny, heart warming, and definitely relatable! I would definitely recommend!!

reviewed Mar 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Myra
Review from Myra
16 events 4 reviews

EXCELLENT!! Culdn't stop laughing... and poignant too.

reviewed Feb 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Leslie Lashinsky
Review from Leslie Lashinsky
16 events 4 reviews

Fabulous one woman show. Great writing and delivery. Virtuoso performance - laugh out loud humor and poignant monologues.

reviewed Feb 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Leslie Lashinsky
Review from Leslie Lashinsky
16 events 4 reviews

Fabulous writing and delivery. Hysterically funny one moment, poignant and heartfelt the next. Virtuoso one woman show.

reviewed Jan 13 2019 report as inappropriate
abcd123
Review from abcd123
33 events 3 reviews

Extremely funny, poignant and personal, an amazing night of theater, just go see it.

reviewed Mar 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Lauri Lando
Review from Lauri Lando
19 events 3 reviews

Hilarious. Heartwarming. Relatable

reviewed Jan 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Lisa G.
Review from Lisa G.
12 events 3 reviews

I rarely like one-person shows but Monica Piper is unbelievable. She is so engaging and funny, I was laughing or smiling through the whole show. Go see it - you’ll love it!

reviewed Mar 14 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1