1541615685 submission 20181107 8750 kitzw9
Rated by 117 members
Hilda Mukamal Dallal
Review from Hilda Mukamal Dallal
Red Velvet 229 events 78 reviews

We truly enjoyed it.

reviewed Feb 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Donna
Review from Donna
Red Velvet 49 events 11 reviews

Monica Piper is fantastic! This show is a DO-NOT-MISS-clever, funny, moving and entertaining! Just a terrific production.

reviewed Feb 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Mfire21
Review from Mfire21
Red Velvet 26 events 2 reviews

A must see whether you are Jewish or not! Monica is brilliant. An hour and one half seemed like a blink! I would see it again!

reviewed May 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Abbie Rapport
Review from Abbie Rapport
Red Velvet 5 events 2 reviews

Monica Piper was hilarious from start to finish. She told her life through comedy and the audience laughed though the whole show.
We had a party of three and all of us said the same thing" This show was incredible and we will recommend it to all...continued

reviewed Aug 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Geralyn M.
Review from Geralyn M.
254 events 180 reviews

What a wonderful production. We loved it. We laughed we cried. Perfect depiction of life. Go see it. You will totally enjoy it

reviewed Dec 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Iris Eisenberg Newman
Review from Iris Eisenberg Newman
167 events 125 reviews

My husband and I just loved the story of Monica Piper. Her story was captivating as well as so funny. I related to so many things she was talking about from my childhood. It was amazing how she talked and entertained us for 2 hours. We have talked...continued

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
baf
Review from baf
135 events 74 reviews

My husband and I got Goldstar tix (great deal), so besides paying a very reasonable amount, we figured nothing ventured, nothing gained. If we liked it? Great. If we didn’t? No big deal,
Well—much to our surprise and enjoyment—we absolutely...continued

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Scott
Review from Scott
70 events 48 reviews

This show was fantastic and it had you laughing, thinking of the past and sad. I believe it is being extended. Don’t miss it.

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
susanD
Review from susanD
73 events 36 reviews

Funny, Heartwarming, a must see

reviewed Apr 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Donald
Review from Donald
166 events 29 reviews

I laughed and then had tears This show is amazing

reviewed Dec 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Susan Roye
Review from Susan Roye
59 events 13 reviews

Fabulous show - even if you're not Jewish! Monica Piper is spectacularly talented and relatable, and her one-woman reflection on her life as a female Jewish standup comic, writer and actor makes for a spellbinding (and hilarious) 90 minutes.

reviewed Feb 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Amy Guttman
Review from Amy Guttman
37 events 12 reviews

Monica Piper is brilliantly hilarious!
This is the second time I’ve seen her. Not to be missed!

reviewed Feb 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Jay Levine
Review from Jay Levine
26 events 12 reviews

Very funny lady - you want to see this show - buy tickets - you will not regret it.

reviewed May 30 2019 report as inappropriate
robert ruder
Review from robert ruder
35 events 11 reviews

A humorous enlightening warm experience

Stiff laughing

A “not to be missed” performance

reviewed Apr 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Millie
Review from Millie
20 events 9 reviews

Monica is hilarious. Her timing and facial expressions are perfection.

reviewed Feb 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Janet R
Review from Janet R
14 events 9 reviews

Monica is terrific. Very funny and the audience can identify with everything she talks about. We all enjoyed the performance immensely.

reviewed Feb 21 2019 report as inappropriate
JDornstein
Review from JDornstein
45 events 8 reviews

Hilarious. Went back a second time with my daughter, who also loved it.

reviewed Jun 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Sarit
Review from Sarit
45 events 7 reviews

Incredible show!!! We laughed, we cried, we loved it!!!!!

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Leslie
Review from Leslie
20 events 7 reviews

Monica's show was more than I expected! Her story was funny, her story was emotional. I could relate to so much of her story. Twice I teared up. But, mostly, it was funny and clever!
She had all the right elements for a one woman show. She...continued

reviewed Jun 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Shirra A
Review from Shirra A
11 events 7 reviews

She tells the story of her life however, it was 2 hours. Could have been a wee bit shorter. Talented woman.

reviewed Jul 25 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3