Louie anderson photo

Louie Anderson Reviews

Chicago Improv of Schaumburg (Schaumburg, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

Louie Anderson
69 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 48
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 21 2010

Louie had a great show. His show is clean, relevant and hilarious. He is one of those comedians who can invoke laughter with just his facial expressoins. His ad lib interactions with audience members were quick and very witty. I saw Louie 22...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
19 stars
attended Oct 22 2010

Louie is hilarious!! He's been around forever and still cracks me up. Met him in the Lobby after the show-- a nice touch. Great venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 22 2010

We had a great time. Louie has a great comedy style that is very funny without being offensive (no vulgarities or swearing), His set was very loose and he was trying out new material. Lots of improv during the last part of his set. Overall,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended May 16 2013

Great show. Louie is funny with great stories. There is never a big set up to a joke or story, just nice conversation. Always a treat to see Louie. Would highly recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 10 2014

Great venue. Outstanding show. Louie and his opener Jason were great. It is always a good time with Louie.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

We laughed so hard we cried. Just genuine fun. No vulgarity. Authentic good time

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Trav
22 events
18 reviews
10 stars
16 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 10 2015

Louie is a riot! You can't go wrong at a Louie show. So funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

Louie was awesome!! Laughed so hard, I had tears in my eyes the whole nite. Louie is a pro, so good at what he does, his facial expressions alone are hillarious. He does a 'clean' show, no swearing, no sex, just freakin funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
8 reviews
15 stars
attended Dec 13 2015

Great event, dinner was good, my seats were good, Louie was on fire.
The MC and Warm-up comedians were very good. Will go back again and again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Azita Ateshkadi
51 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 14 2011

He sucked!!! He had no material… just tried to make crap up from picking on the audience ….and FAILED!!! Waste of my time!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
8 reviews
15 stars
attended Oct 23 2010

Louie was great - I'd definitely recommend seeing him. Plus, I love going to the Improv in Schaumburg. It's a very nice comedy club.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
7 reviews
17 stars
attended Oct 24 2010

Comedy is great, in all its varieties. Louie is for a slightly older crowd, but I'm in my 30's and I could definitely appreciate it and laughed a lot. The food at the venue is TERRIBLE so don't go hungry.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
sue
13 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended May 16 2013

LOVED IT..... Louie hit it out of the park.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 22 2010

The comics before Louie were absolutely terrible. I didn't laugh once. Once Louie came out I was hopeful. He had some good stuff, but I think I was expecting something else. The crowd was a bit older (40-60) and I think the jokes were more fitting...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended May 17 2013

He is so funny and entertaining AND very nice happy to say hello - Super Show Great Guy - Would definitely see him again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 12 2011

Absolutely great! I loved it! I took my employer, for her birthday, and friends and we laughed our heads off! He is a decent comedian, not nasty or vulgar. I haven't laughed like that for months. I recommend it to anyone.
What a deal too,for the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 30 2014

Fat fingers made a mistake. We loved it!! Great fun! Very nice venue. Please give it a 5 star show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 10 2015

Louie had you Laughing so hard at such familiar jokes about family and local establishments you feel like your sitting in the living room with your best friend talking about things you did together!
He's one of a kind! No profanity here just a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 12 2014

Louie was hilarious. His timing is perfection. We laughed until we cried. Thanks Louie.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3