1448418379 christmas carol tickets 1

A Christmas Carol Reviews

Allen Theatre at ACT (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

"A Christmas Carol"
172 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 157
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
17 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 15 2009

First class performance and acting. Very intimate setting - not a bad seat in the house. Must see show for the holiday!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2009

Have wanted to see this for years and finally went. It was great, really puts you into the Christmas spirit. Great seats. I dont think there is a bad seat in this theatre.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
27 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 13 2011

Wonderful evening of Holiday entertainment!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
57 events
25 reviews
18 stars
attended Dec 27 2015

This was an especially well done "Christmas Carol." We took our granddaughter who is 6, likely the youngest for which this would be appropriate.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
79 events
10 reviews
22 stars
attended Dec 01 2015

incredibly heartwarming and and inspirational...great production and acting!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Leona Partridge Red Velvet
20 events
7 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 27 2012

A classic tale, with a timeless message, this show is always in style. hey very talented cast with fabulous costumes , and a bit of an up dated approach .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 16 2014

The theatre was delightful not a bad seat in the house..I can't say enough positives about the production, it was thrilling and totally entertaining. The gentleman playing Scrouge was absolutely incredible!
We will be back again soon!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
12 stars
attended Dec 20 2014

Was very good, fun, emotional, and heartwarming. Had some scary moments don't bring little kids. Some quite funny moments too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
18 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

The play is, of course, a classic. I thought it was extremely well done. As a theater manager and "techie" (behind the scenes person), I was impressed with how ACT managed set changes without interrupting the flow of the play. That is not an...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 16 2015

We do this every year and it never gets old. Getting the tickets through Goldstar makes it even better - there is no bad seat in the Allen Theatre. Though we don't have a choice on the seat selection, it actually makes it fun because it seems we...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
FrankCatalano
15 events
11 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 29 2014

A great holiday experience. Even if you've seen A Christmas Carol at ACT before, changes in the actors, sets and staging over the years make it worth re-experiencing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Dana
24 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 07 2012

Seeing "A Christmas Carol" at ACT has turned into a holiday tradition. We love it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Dana
24 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 26 2010

Such great staging! I love the intimate theater. We plan to return year after year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 09 2010

This is a classy production in a great venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 13 2011

Excellent show to bring your family to for the holidays. Some parts are a little scary though for sensitive kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 09 2010

Great performance. Every seat in the house is a good seat. Costumes were amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
The Gem
16 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 11 2013

it was a wonderful way to get into the Christmas spirit. the Actors were really good, the set was great...the scene change was effortless. i loved it. Definitely a must see for the Christmas season!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 27 2012

Wonderful, heart warming.
Thank you for a great performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 29 2015

All the shows we've seen at ACT were superb! And "A Christmas Carol" also has the added advantage of being a traditional show to see during the holidays.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

excellent rendition of the classic tale.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5