1567722801 media20190905 3629 78cz5vjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 108 members
Michelle Kim Bartell
Review from Michelle Kim Bartell
Red Velvet 60 events 8 reviews

An amazing performance for the very moment the curtain opened. Powerful vocals and a gripping story about Sister Rosetta Tharpe. Go see this, you won't be disappointed.

reviewed Nov 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Andrea
Review from Andrea
115 events 30 reviews

Stunning. Beautiful voices and amazing harmony.

reviewed Nov 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Saralee
Review from Saralee
58 events 16 reviews

Extremely talented singers, actors, and musicians produced an entertaining night with some audience participation. A great and fun performance.

reviewed Nov 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Hal Blumberg
Review from Hal Blumberg
19 events 12 reviews

Great singing! Highly spirited! What a fun evening!

reviewed Dec 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Ellen
Review from Ellen
29 events 12 reviews

Terrific night at the theatre. Great music, great acting, lighting set design. Fired on all cylinders.

reviewed Dec 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Eric Murphy
Review from Eric Murphy
62 events 10 reviews

Amazing Show! Fun, moving, impressive performances.

reviewed Nov 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Patty Gallagher
Review from Patty Gallagher
125 events 9 reviews

Full stop. Go see this remarkable story about a powerful spirit who refused to succumb to those who would halt a resonant message.

reviewed Nov 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Alicia Cason
Review from Alicia Cason
23 events 5 reviews

I was moved to tears by the beautiful music. Without a doubt, it was one of the best plays I have ever seen.

reviewed Dec 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Phil Mark
Review from Phil Mark
17 events 4 reviews

Not to be missed!! Flawless! Amazing talent!

reviewed Dec 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Chelsea P
Review from Chelsea P
10 events 4 reviews

The production was fantastic and there whole cast was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend. We sat on the main floor and were kind of in the back corner but we could see really well and the acoustics were great.

reviewed Nov 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
51 events 4 reviews

Thoroughly enjoyed this musical. The talent was amazing!

reviewed Nov 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Anita
Review from Anita
21 events 3 reviews

Great show. Two female leads are fantastic.

reviewed Dec 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Crystal Rdh
Review from Crystal Rdh
23 events 3 reviews

One word: powerful! Amazing experience, beginning to end. An enlightening story highlighting the true roots of American culture, which is Black culture!

reviewed Dec 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Jessica Scott
Review from Jessica Scott
5 events 3 reviews

Wonderful place spectacular the singing the acting everything was wonderful I would recommend this play to anybody

reviewed Nov 30 2019 report as inappropriate
David Hiscock
Review from David Hiscock
2 events 2 reviews

12/10 confirmed my reading about the godmother of R&R

The cast should be seen in NY/Broadway sometime soon.

Peace - Deeve

reviewed Dec 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Jennifer Asmundson
Review from Jennifer Asmundson
17 events 2 reviews

Fantastic show! Great music, amazing performers and I loved their interaction with the audience! Set and costumes were fabulous too!

reviewed Dec 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Harry Turpin
Review from Harry Turpin
7 events 2 reviews

I had no idea what to expect when I went to this show. The premise sounded interesting enough, and so on a whim I bought the tickets. My companion and I sat down and as soon as the curtain went up, we were both in heaven. Through gospel, rhythm...continued

reviewed Nov 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Alice Sue Albright
Review from Alice Sue Albright
5 events 2 reviews

It was a great show. From the git go...the singing and dancing superb! Mahalia Jackson scene very funny. It was great to learn about this fantastic musician that influenced so many other great artists. As an audience member we gots to work on our...continued

reviewed Nov 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Kjforbes
Review from Kjforbes
6 events 2 reviews

It was a wonderful musical with excellent actors. A lot of music history and a lot of fun.

reviewed Dec 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan
Review from Susan
3 events 2 reviews

Loved the acting and music! Thought I was going to learn more about her blues, jazz, rock experiences and other musicians involved with other than mostly gospel, religion aspect.
I did really love all the music though.

reviewed Dec 11 2019 report as inappropriate