1548375974 submission 20190125 21896 nk4vgp
Rated by 23 members
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
Red Velvet 2 events 1 review

The acting was wonderful, but the story was torturously slow and boring. I love theater, and it pains me to leave a bad review, but I wish I’d been warned. I can’t believe this had such a long run in London.

reviewed Feb 23 2019 report as inappropriate
WestSeattleCoug
Review from WestSeattleCoug
34 events 23 reviews

At first I was skeptical about a two-person (i.e. dialogue) exclusive play, but this one was outstanding! I would highly, highly recommend it to anyone who may be thinking about attending. Like the ad says, however...make sure you're sitting...continued

reviewed Mar 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Rebecca Talbot-Bluechel
Review from Rebecca Talbot-Bluechel
36 events 9 reviews

Well acted, if a bit slow to get going. Lots of jump scares and sudden surprises. They did a lot with a minimalist set and cast, really pulled you in. We had fun wondering about the ghosts. Our balcony seats weren't the best for this show, as...continued

reviewed Feb 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Stacey Warren
Review from Stacey Warren
69 events 9 reviews

Wonderfully acted and very spooky!

reviewed Mar 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Insangel
Review from Insangel
17 events 3 reviews

Phenomenal! I so enjoyed this show. I had never seen a “scary” play before this and it was an amazing experience. I jumped in my seat so many times!!

reviewed Feb 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Jessica Juarez-Wagner
Review from Jessica Juarez-Wagner
5 events 3 reviews

Wonderful play, amazingly talented actors! Story sucks you in from the beginning and keeps you on the edge of your seat through the whole performance. Well worth it to go see!

reviewed Feb 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Jonathan Adams
Review from Jonathan Adams
1 event 1 review

Pleasantly surprised. The ghost story told in an unconventional manner was thoroughly riveting. Very effective use of minimal props and actors to convey a chilling mystery! Loved the shock moments too! Well done all!

reviewed Mar 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Marilyn Calvo
Review from Marilyn Calvo
7 events 1 review

We had no idea what to expect, it was amazing. Our seats were premium, the play was so well done! Another great date night via Goldstar!

reviewed Mar 15 2019 report as inappropriate