1554332529 submission 20190403 16925 1dsok5y
Rated by 36 members
ELIZABETH MASLOW
Review from ELIZABETH MASLOW
Red Velvet 27 events 4 reviews

Very moving content—actors were amazing. All three of us found something to relate to! Thank you for this experience.

reviewed Jun 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Kim Schiewetz
Review from Kim Schiewetz
28 events 14 reviews

It was raw, and real. The situations, those familiar and those not, made both me and my husband think. In fact, my mind has wandered back to dialogue many times today.

reviewed Jun 25 2019 report as inappropriate
DaveyP
Review from DaveyP
98 events 8 reviews

First rate acting! The play really speaks to the everyday feelings we all have at one time or another. The dialogue is witty, funny and deeply moving at times. Run, don"t walk, to get a ticket to this performance!

reviewed Jun 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Douglas Austin
Review from Douglas Austin
23 events 7 reviews

Covered some very emotional subjects - I thought they did this with amazing sensitivity & very strong words & feeling.
Thought provoking play

reviewed Jun 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Lisa Hasenyager
Review from Lisa Hasenyager
33 events 6 reviews

It was incredibly done. I laughed. I cried. I would’ve seen it again but thru were sold out and the run ended the next night.

reviewed Jun 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Tanya Dragan
Review from Tanya Dragan
21 events 4 reviews

My husband and I loved it! Absolutely amazing play ❤️ Deep and emotionally overwhelming in a good way though!

reviewed Jun 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Lynn Kaufman
Review from Lynn Kaufman
5 events 3 reviews

Beautifully written and acted, Tiny Beautiful Things recreates the wonderful essays of Cheryl Strayed, as real-life advice columnist, "Dear Sugar." Her ability to connect to the pain of others touched my heart and brought the audience to...continued

reviewed Jun 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Katerina Warns
Review from Katerina Warns
7 events 3 reviews

Great play! Great seats! Goldstar made it super easy to switch the date of the show. Thank you!

reviewed Jun 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Nikohb
Review from Nikohb
14 events 3 reviews

I laughed, I cried, I smiled and I gasped. My emotions were all over the place, I was moved and it was amazing. A must see.

reviewed Jun 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Forhan
Review from Susan Forhan
26 events 2 reviews

Didn't care for this play, would rather have read the book myself. The actors basically walked around the set, recited the letters, and then Sugar rattled off thoughtful replies that must have taken days to write. It reminded me of going into a...continued

reviewed Jun 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Larza
Review from Larza
13 events 1 review

Fantastic show: funny and sad and full of real human emotion.

reviewed Jun 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Sheryl Begoun
Review from Sheryl Begoun
1 event 1 review

it was an incredible play and the actors did a great job!

reviewed Jun 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Ericka Turnbull
Review from Ericka Turnbull
3 events 1 review

The acting was so good and I found the storyline gripping. A must see!

reviewed Jun 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Kathy Hastings
Review from Kathy Hastings
2 events 1 review

The production was fabulous. The actors superb. The venue intimate. Outstanding in every way.

reviewed Jun 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Very real and touching experience! Loved it!!

reviewed Jun 26 2019 report as inappropriate