1558370110 dances of the world tickets
Rated by 14 members
DC Culture Connoisseurs
Review from DC Culture Connoisseurs
195 events 54 reviews

Beautiful costumes, I especially love the Russian pieces.

reviewed Jun 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Joan Rubin
Review from Joan Rubin
56 events 23 reviews

Lovely costumes, great music, earnest dancers. But the choreography was very
repetitive and not representative of the myriad of cultures. Having seen
dances from many cultures in situ, I was disappointed.

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Linda S
Review from Linda S
38 events 20 reviews

Charming, delightful, colorful -- I will watch for an upcoming show by this troupe.

reviewed Jun 17 2017 report as inappropriate
MJR
Review from MJR
47 events 19 reviews

Both my wife and myself loved the show! It was an all around positive experience. The dancers and costumes were fabulous and the theater was top notch. The venue was clean and the AC was very comfortable. We highly recommend the show to everyone!...continued

reviewed Jun 17 2017 report as inappropriate
MJR
Review from MJR
47 events 19 reviews

Excellent! Our second straight year. Loved everything! Dancers and wardrobe were fabulous! First class. Excellent Venue. Comfortable and cool. Perfect evening with my lovely wife! Thank you.

reviewed Jun 16 2018 report as inappropriate
imanford
Review from imanford
33 events 17 reviews

What a fantastic show, especially for only $10! Wonderful costuming, first rate dancing, thoroughly entertaining. I would definitely recommend.

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Judith
Review from Judith
27 events 9 reviews

This was an amazing performance - dances, dancers, costumes, ambiance! One if not the best dance performance I have ever seen.

reviewed Jun 17 2017 report as inappropriate
Judith SP
Review from Judith SP
8 events 5 reviews
Carlos Ayala-Galiano
Review from Carlos Ayala-Galiano
14 events 2 reviews

Excellent, fantastic,beautiful
I was thinking to take my whole family, but unfortunately was only one presentation.
Maybe next year.

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Norlisha Crawford
Review from Norlisha Crawford
1 event 1 review

Many of the dances were fun and well performed. In most cases the costumes were creative and attractive. The music selections were well chosen to pair with the variety of geographical settings. The Native American dance interpretation featured was...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate