1536506898 hill house chamber players tickets
Rated by 20 members
Nic Baker
Review from Nic Baker
167 events 41 reviews

Excellent musicianship in a unique hall. We also enjoyed the tour afterwards.

reviewed Mar 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Joella Sutherland
Review from Joella Sutherland
14 events 7 reviews

Every time I attend the Hill House Chamber Players, I leave feeling like a child who just opened the gift she really wanted on her birthday!

reviewed Oct 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Roger
Review from Roger
13 events 4 reviews

I thought it was a very nice concert in a very unique and intimate setting! Made me feel like I was at a concert like this in this historic mansion around 1900!

reviewed Oct 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Megan
Review from Megan
11 events 3 reviews

Although the musicians were talented and the venue was beautiful, the music was only adequate It would also be nice to work on sight lines for the audience

reviewed Mar 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Dergantz
Review from Susan Dergantz
12 events 3 reviews

The music and venue was heavenly; refreshments appreciated because I missed dinner; and I loved our tour of parts of the house as well as our very knowledgeable and upbeat tour guide!

reviewed Apr 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Megan
Review from Megan
11 events 3 reviews

The musicians were very talented, and we loved the choice of music for the program. Only negative- they need more comfortable chairs!

reviewed Oct 08 2018 report as inappropriate
DAVID ROBARDS
Review from DAVID ROBARDS
9 events 2 reviews

I was very impressed with not only the performance but also the space. It is a beautiful place. Sadly, I was unable to take the tour afterwards due to transit commitments.

Particularly impressive was M.J. Gothmann on the piano who really showed...continued

reviewed Oct 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Marilynn Haight
Review from Marilynn Haight
4 events 2 reviews

Loved the intimacy of the art room. Heard the refurnished organ in the art room. The musical performances improved as the concert continued.

reviewed Oct 08 2018 report as inappropriate
Me
Review from Me
3 events 2 reviews

The musicians are top notch and the music selected for this program was wonderful. Listening to them play was a nice way to spend an evening!

reviewed Oct 22 2019 report as inappropriate