1467841813 bank of the west classic tickets

WTA Bank of the West Classic Tennis Tournament Reviews

Taube Tennis Center at Stanford University (Stanford, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

WTA Bank of the West Classic Tennis Tournament
131 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 74
    5
  • 42
    4
  • 13
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
teacherteacher Red Velvet
10 events
7 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 22 2013

Bleacher seats gave a good view and match was excellent. Would recommend seat cushion and bringing your own treats (though there were concession stands>)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Aug 04 2015

We won two courtside tickets when we were there, so it was definitely good value for the money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
64 events
27 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 25 2011

Ad was misleading. The 11am match was not Williams/Sharapova.

With so few in attendance, all patrons should have been invited to sit in the shade.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
13 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 20 2016

Not many top players signed up this year so it was disappointing but enjoyed the event anyway. Also would love to see more food vendors, etc.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
11 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 03 2015

Poor seats. Rough surprise. Bad deal.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
AY
26 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

only trouble was finding box office and seats..not well posted.
plenty of free parking, food stand and small setting

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 09 2012

Bench seats, in shade.
It was fine

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
6 reviews
3 stars
13 events
6 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

It was especially fun to see a match that was not televised.
Excellent seats provided through GoldStar. The Stanford Campus is beautiful, and then evening session is just the right temperature.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
6 reviews
15 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

We had such a good time we stayed another day to watch the next match!!! It was great fun and really well organized!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 12 2012

Always a great event for a tennis fan (or any sports fan) and Goldstar has great seats for a good discount. I was disappointed that I went to see Pete Sampras play and he pulled out with an injury -- but that's no one's fault of course.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
avasan
8 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 26 2011

definintely worth the commute to watch some of the best players in the women's tour up close..!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

Great seats, great tennis, saw the legendary Serena Williams up close, fun day in the sun at a first class venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
1 stars
11 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

The Bank of the West Classic is an intimate setting to see world class tennis.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 09 2012

The seats were right down the middle of the court so it was a great place to sit. Plus, how can you pass up a warm summer's night in Palo Alto with a good tennis match?! Thanks for making to affordable to go for my friends and I. Thanks

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 27 2011

the tennis was good but very unorganized event

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

This was my first time to this event, or to Stanford, so there were things I didn't realize, like the tennis center is outside, so I'm glad I brought a jacket. There were things I did read on the website, such as cameras would not be allowed, so...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

Great seats, awesome venue, amazing weather, good play. I'm glad I went and I'd go again! Thanks Goldstar :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 28 2011

Great seats just above courtside by the serviceline! Three exciting, competitive split set singles matches really made it worthwhile...especially Serena Williams comeback debut. Well-managed and excellent presentation by Bank of the West, and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4