Venue Details

More Information

Quotes & Highlights

“Quite simply the leading Irish violinist of her generation … Ms. Leonard managed to retain that natural directness of statement and sentiment which is her particular musical gift.” —Irish Times


The impetus for Camerata Pacifica’s November concert program is the Opus 11 Piano trio in D Major of Fanny Mendelssohn. Performed by violinist Catherine Leonard, cellist Cecilia Tsan and pianist Vicki Ray, this almost-unknown work will finally get the performance it deserves. Another unknown work, the 2nd Violin Sonata of the Scot, Sir John Blackwood McEwan, will open the program. A turn-of-the-century British treasure unearthed by Artistic Director Adrian Spence, the McEwan is romantic to its core.

George Crumb’s Night Music II opens the 2nd half of the concert. These brief but ethereal Nocturnes will leave a ghostly impression on the acoustic palate and should be savored before they’re swept away by the Opus 66, Piano Trio in C Minor of Felix Mendelssohn. As wonderful as his sister’s work is, it’s obvious why Felix became the world famous composer.

  • McEwan: Sonata No. 2 for Violin and Piano
  • Mendelssohn, Fanny: Piano Trio in D Major, Opus II
  • Crumb: Four Nocturnes (Night Music)
  • Mendelssohn, Felix: Piano Trio in C Minor, Opus 66
  • KIDZ BOP <em>Best Time Ever</em> Tour <em>Company</em> Paranormal Investigation on the Queen Mary <em>An Evening of Classic Broadway</em> Lionel Richie & Mariah Carey St. Paddy's Trackside Celebration