Venue Details

382 Star Starred
Gibson Amphitheatre at Universal Citywalk
100 Universal City Plaza Universal City, CA 91608
Venue website Get directions
4.3 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from Phil Reyes
14 events 6 reviews

Danzig sounded terrible. I have been a fan of his work for many years but I think it's time for him to wrap it up! The other bands were okay. Just glad I spent only 10 bucks for this show.

reviewed Nov 05 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Inna A.
9 events 6 reviews

very cool concert!!!! and half-price tickets were DEFINITELY a big plus :)

reviewed Nov 05 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Aaron Pelletier
68 events 4 reviews

great show!
we even got a free ticket upgrade because so few tickets were sold

I love Goldstar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Nov 05 2008 report as inappropriate
View All 9 Reviews
More Information

Quotes & Highlights

Learn more about the bands at their websites: Danzig, Dimmu Borgir, Moonspell, Winds of Plague (Myspace), and Skeletonwitch.


From his tenure with the seminal hardcore band the Misfits to his later work with the heavy metal outfit which bears his name, Glenn Danzig remained one of the preeminent cult figures in rock, forging a dark, chillingly atmospheric brand of goth metal considerably more literate and compelling than the music of his contemporaries.

Blending black metal’s most brutal tendencies, the melancholic beauty of opera, and industrial metal’s production techniques, Dimmu Borgir carved a niche in the metal world as one of the most savage and creative acts to hail from the Norwegian scene. The group first started in 1993, when members Shagrath (vocals), Erkekjetter Silenoz (guitar), and Tjodalv (guitar and drums) came together to join the emerging metal scene.

Hailing from the nation of Portugal, the doomy goth metal quintet Moonspell consists of vocalist Fernando Ribeiro, guitarist Ricardo Amorim, keyboardist/programmer Pedro Paixão, bassist Sérgio Crestana, and drummer Mike Gaspar.

Originally known as Black December, Winds of Plague formed in 2002 in Upland, California. The band went through a good deal of roster changes, eventually settling on Jonathan Cooke (vocals), Nick Eash (guitar), Nick Piunno (guitar), Kristen Randall (keyboards), Andrew Glover (bass), and Jeff Tenney (drums).

Although they only came together as a band in 2003, the members of Athens, Ohio’s Skeletonwitch draw the bulk of their inspiration from artists and musical styles born all of two decades earlier — namely the undying flame of classic, Bay Area thrash, its creative bedrock in the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, and, to a lesser degree, death, black, and Viking metal.

KIDZ BOP <em>Best Time Ever</em> Tour <em>Company</em> Paranormal Investigation on the Queen Mary <em>An Evening of Classic Broadway</em> Lionel Richie & Mariah Carey <em>The Book of Mormon</em>